Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

A great stay!

Posted May 23, 2017
Very clean. Very nice staff! Restaurant/bar was A+ with great food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted May 10, 2017
From the fruit-infused water in the lobby to the ultra-comfy beds, everything about this hotel screamed elegance and sophistication. The staff were friendly, polite, and helpful. Breakfast in the restaurant was made to order and delicious. Even the layout of the hotel contributed to our enjoyment of the trip, as nothing was too far from the elevators.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Some good and bad points after a couple of nights

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were wonderful. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: more sanitizing the room and bed sheets. allow for humidifier so the heater/cooler doesn't dry the air too much.
The Hotel staff were wonderful, as when I had requested a room change so I would not be woken up by elevator use, they had quickly and very nice about it. They also were very understanding and nice when they promptly changed my room after a night of highway traffic kept me up since the window was facing that direction and I could only sleep with my pinkies plugged in both ears. However, each night that I stayed there I woke up several times parched and had to drink water, as the air was unexpected extremely dry. By the end of the stay, I developed a sore throat and cough that may not have been caused by the hotel stay, but perhaps only hindered healing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel - great location.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This was our first trip to Boston. Very friendly/ helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Very affordable especially for when we were there.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Biggest thing was the cost. Otherwise it meet all of my families needs.
Cons: Sounds through walls. Breakfast included.
Location: Recommend taking the subway to events in town. Driving in Boston was challenging.
Grocery store was a close drive. Subway station was a 10 minute drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great food.....just need a little bit more attention to the reason for the stay......for example making the group feel welcome for a birthday, wedding, marathon goes a long way. Coming up with an idea to make the guest know that the hotel is aware of the event would give you five stars as the hotel is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, easy to get to, and friendly staff
Cons: Really expensive breakfast and snacks
Stayed there to be close to the T going into Boston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Nice hotel, close to everything we needed. The bistro was very good. The room was quiet at night, and the bed comfortable. A very clean room welcomed us each day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some Disappointments

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, adequate gym.
Cons: Sound insulation between adjoining rooms. Add coffee in the lobby (Even lesser hotels have this). Hire non-judgmental servers.
Location: Convenient to Tufts University.
We were given a king room, which had an adjoining room setup. Extremely noisy neighbors speaking and laughing at the top of their lungs past midnight. The sound penetrated the door between rooms very easily, keeping us awake late and then waking us in the morning. Breakfast was disappointing. First, there was no free coffee in the lobby for the first cup of the day before a workout, just lousy single serve coffee with powdered creamer in the room. We paid an extra $35+ for the breakfast package through Expedia. I should have checked the situation first, as the setup was a Starbucks counter where we ordered breakfast, which was delivered to our table. Total value of the breakfast was $22, but at least it was freshly made. The person who delivered our food was rude. My wife asked for extra syrup for her french toast and rather than saying "sure," the food delivery person, said "Really?", with a judgmental look on her face. She realized that we were put off by her response and tried to play if off. She then delivered an additional syrup container, HALF FULL. Rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Lyme, CT

Convenient off I-93

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Very comfortable hotel. I definitely will use this hotel again