Ratings based on 1,426 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Clean and convenient

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: location staff amenities
Cons: sound-proofing
Location: Close to the I-95 and several restaurants and a large grocery store.
We stayed here on our trip down for the Boston Marathon. Not wanting to pay the crazy prices for hotels right in Boston, we chose Woburn for our destination based on not much more than looking at the map! We arrived at the hotel and were extremely pleased with its location right off the I-95 and the hotel itself. The room was very clean, updated, and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and not only directed us to the closest non-commuter T station but printed us maps. Even though this is outside the city of Boston, we were a 10 minute drive to the Oak Grove Station and then less than 30 minutes until we were down to Boylston. We would definitely stay here again. The only negative was that the hotel was loud in the sense that you could hear noise in the hall very easily (and the violin player in the room beside us). It wasn't rowdy though and there were no problems at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Excellent location and very clean!! Super staff also
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I don't appreciate someone trying to walk into my room because my late check out was not notified. No privacy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear natalee, I apologize that you had this issue! We can do a better job with communication for late check outs, I assure you. We also encourage our guests to use their "Do Not Disturb" sign which provides additional direction to the staff. We'd love to see you back here again soon, natalee and we really appreciate the feedback! Truly, Catherine Stevens General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Pretty good hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This hotel was ok-- the staff was nice, the breakfast was decent. The bed was very comfortable, especially the pillows. I would have bought some there if they were selling them. The staff was kind enough to let me know where they got them, but I haven't been able to track down the exact ones. I was pretty bummed that instead of a bathtub all they had was a walk-in shower. I'm glad they have rooms that have these, but it was cold and I had wanted to soak in a tub. There was also some other random stuff that wasn't right-- my phone didn't charge after being plugged in all night and the TV suddenly decided to have all the channels scrambled when I was going to bed, so I couldn't sleep with the tv on-- but fortuantely they had free wifi so I could watch netflix on my laptop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Extremely nice hotel. Clean and comfortable room. Nice white and clean bedding! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was great, the room was very spacious and clean, the bathroom tiles could stand a power was or replacement, they have a dingy color, I questioned if they were clean
4 out of 5
by robert

Nice clean hotel at fair price

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 young ladies at front desk were very friendly to me and my 6yo daughter. Room was very clean and food at restaurant was good. Only downside was a slew of college kids staying in our wing that were in the hall more than in the room and very loud.
4 out of 5
by jean claude

Good location

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
It was good, but we didn't like the fact that they didn't have free breakfast