Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona and Wisconsin

Nice hotel in greater Boston.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing occurs to me.
Location: Very convenient for going into and returning from downtown Boston on the train or subway and not having to drive in and park in the busy city.
Every aspect of our stay a the Crown Plaza Hotel in Woburn, MA was excellent. The staff was great. The concierge was the outstanding in helping us with directions to the nearest subway station and how to use the subway. He actually set up the voice directions in the GPS app of my smart phone. I would have had no idea how to do it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to Boston

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: The hotel provides free parking and free internate.
The room is very clean and the beds are comfortable. The only tiny mistake is that we have one bath towel for 4 people and they didn't bring more in time. The hotel is 25 minutes away from Boston and the price is reasonable. We enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton Ontario

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Cons: took the shuttle for train into Boston, got their just after train left, had to wait almost an hour to catch next one, train schedule would be helpful
Location: close to restaurants, shopping
very clean rooms, front desk very nice and helpfull, restaurant staff and food very good, shuttle usefull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Just off hwy and close to Boston good for business stay also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

VERY NICE HOTEL - restaurant terrible

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: I would recommend the hotel but not the sports bar/restaurant
Cons: Restaurant and more servers
Location: Very. Lose to downtown lots of shopping close to the light rail
The hotel was an excellent choice from start to end of our trip. The Sports Bar and restaurant was terrible from food to service. We had a paid breakfast package every morning they had the same waiter and waitress working like a slave, the buffet breakfast for 12.95 was crap, we order off the menu and I ate eggs and toast every morning basically. The only meat was greasy bacon and sausage, I had to wait 40mins for a bowl of oatmeal by that time I was done eating, you were lucky if you got a coffee refill, on my last morning the manager finally showed up because the place was full everyone was asking for stuff and she said she was sorry and try to help with coffee, it was a mess the restaurant was full and only the two waiters I was told there was only one cook that's why we had to wait a half hour to get our breakfast .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Awesome Staff and Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The staff, their willingness to accommodate our request and the cleanliness of the room and facility.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Within a short drive to the train station. The Scoreboard restaurant on the premises had good food and service.
The staff of the Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn was helpful from the moment we arrived at the hotel. Extremely polite and willing to answer all our questions. They were very accommodating when we requested shuttle service to a near by train station. The drivers of the shuttle were knowledgeable about the area and how the transportation system worked. Marcos was one of the drivers that we very fortunate to ride with several times. He went out of his way to offer suggestions on places to visit and was a lot of fun to talk to. Our stay was very enjoyable and I would recommend this hotel to all. Great stay!!
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Frank, EPC
Dear Guest, I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our Front Desk staff will be pleased to read the nice comment you wrote, especially Marcos. Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for the recommendation. Looking forward to having you as a guest in your next visit to the Boston area. Best regards, Frank Vento General Manager Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. 25 mins from Boston by car,

Posted Aug 24, 2015
It was 2 nights stay only. For that time I tell that was nice and friendly environment, dissent price. Breakfast was included and it was enough for half day to be not hungry. Room was clean king size bed was nice and comfortable. Front desk personnel was friendly and helpful, but some of cleaning "ladies" barely speak English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Frank , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for staying with us. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, our friendly staff and the breakfast. we hope to have you as our guest again. Best regards, Frank Vento General Manager Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I really like this hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: cleanness, comfort, everything I need
Wonderful hotel, nice room, clean and convenient.
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Frank , EPC
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I was pleased to read that you regarded us as a wonderful, clean, convenient hotel and that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest room. Best regards, Frank Vento General Manager Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma

Disappointed

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I had stayed here once before and had a nice stay so when I was looking for something in the area for a getaway for my husband and I, we decided to stay here. I asked for a handicap accessible room and was told I was set. Then when we got there, the staff was so busy talking to each other that they did not have time for us, our room was not accommodating for my walker, and the bed was too close to things for me to move easily. They forgot to give us our breakfast pass and I had to go back for it, then at breakfast time, we could not get anyone to take our order for quite a bit then brought half the food with the bill and wandered away. Had to keep asking for the rest of our breakfast. The pool was freezing and had way too many people in it and people were playing with the life saving equipment and nobody said anything. The Bar was crazy loud. People were running and screaming in the halls till 2am. It was crazy! Not sure what happened, but will not ever go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Frank , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you experienced surrounding the type of room and the issue with the breakfast. Our entire hotel management and staff are committed to exceeding our guests’ expectations. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction so your feedback is very important to correct a problem from reoccurring. I sincerely hope you will stay with us again we have a strong track record of exceeding guest expectations. Thank you again, Best regards, Frank Vento General Manager Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Great place would definitely stay again.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Loved the hotel. Would definitely stay again. Little oopsy in checking in that they gave us a key to an already occupied room but other than that the room and amenities were great!