Ratings based on 1,367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Conveniently located north of Boston

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Overall it was a clean hotel, despite smell of pool throughout the hallways
Cons: Beds/pillows were terribly uncomfortable...worst sleep ever in a hotel very noisy heating system
in for a couple of nights visiting students at BU and Harvard...conveniently located outside of traffic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice overnight stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Nice bar and restaurant in hotel.
Cons: Shower setup as mentioned previously.
Location: I was there for just one night. Late arrival so i did not go anywhere. I did notice plenty of restaurants Dave & Busters nearby) and shopping.
Hotel bar and restaurant had nice atmosphere. Good food at reasonable price. lots of amenities in room, but was afraid to touch anything for fear of an additional charge showing up. One strange thing was the shower. Definitely set-up for handicap with several bars and seat. This was kind of awkward for me to take shower. Shower head was on wall straight back from curtain (not at either end like usual), and this gave me very limited space to stand in shower. Being 6'4 and 250, I was against the curtain for my showers. Bed was very comfortable. Nice fridge and TV.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Super nice

Posted Nov 2, 2016
The staff was really friendly. The hotel room was really clean and cute. No issues with getting the room I asked for or with checking in or out. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent experience!!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The room was beautiful. Everything was super clean and seemed very new. The staff was so friendly and eager to help. I would stay again !
Cons: The only thing that could be complained about was the limited parking. However with the small restaurant attached and private events happening, it is expected. Parking was still available but as previously stated, a bit limited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: CLEAN
Cons: PARKING
Location: PARKING UPDATE
VERY CLEAN AND STAFF WELL TRAINED SAVE AND BAR WAS GRAET.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't bother.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Stood at the check in desk for over a half hour. Clerk said they had a new system it wasn't her fault. Not only was I charged once for our room but twice and multiple $25 surcharges Bc the bank was pending the approval code for the first initial charge. So someone thought it would be ok to charge over $600 in charges to see how much money they could be approved for. Needless to say my account is frozen I have zero access to funds and nothing is being done about this. The bank says its the hotel and the hotel says its the bank. Also waited a half hour trying to check out Bc of their new system. Not happy. Will never stay at a crown plaza again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Inexpensive and very comfortable and clean. Would def stay here again!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Simons Island

Very convenient location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
We stayed here while visiting family and the location was wonderful. Our room was very clean and our bed was quite comfortable. A good part of the parking lot was closed off due to sidewalk work. While we understand when work needs to be done, it would have been nice for staff to help with info about this (such as getting into the hotel). Overall, we had a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by CStevens, Hotel Management
Thank you for understanding about the sidewalk construction...it will be over very soon! We appreciate the feedback and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Catherine Stevens General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Outside of Boston hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Party at hotel dominated small lobby.....Otherwise good place to stay for less just outside of Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you, yes we have GREAT rates compared to Boston, and major attractions are just minutes away! Come back soon! Catherine Stevens General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brockville, ontario

Trip to Fenway - 2 night stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Picked this hotel to stay at for my trip to Fenway for a Jays game. Did not arrive until 8pm and late check in went very smoothly. They had everything ready for me and I just had to provide my car information. When we got to our room we were both very surprised how great the room was. Nice tv with lots of premium channels, 2 queen beds with 4 great pillows and bedding sheets. Mini fridge was also a nice added bonus. Since we had driven 8 hours to get here we were hungry and went to the sportsbar at the hotel. Live bands perform both friday and saturday nights which was an added bonus. $3 draft beer were ice cold and the nachos and chicken wings were amazing. Friendly waiter/waitress as well. Saturday morning woke up and went for a swim, only thing I didn't like about this was I needed to get the hotel staff to let me in. The pool area was clean and well stocked with towels and lots of sitting area with patio tables. The only thing missing would have been a hot tub! Hotel staff were very friendly and gave me directions to a store that would sell beer. Also arranged a taxi/shuttle service to pick us up and bring us back from Fenway ($15 a person each way...great deal as parking alone would have been $40-60 and traffic was a nightmare). The driver of this service was very friendly and we enjoyed the ride there and back. Checkout was also easy and overall a great hotel experience for our trip! Hope to be back next year and make it an annual thing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
What an AWESOME review, thank you!! We are just thrilled that you had a great time and look forward to serving you again!! Catherine Stevens General Manager