Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Very dirty. Trash in hallways and staff was not helpful. They refused to give me an paper bill upon checking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your feedback concerns us and we all address this with both our management and housekeeping team to make improvements. We want your time here to be pleasurable and apologize for any disappointments you experienced. Thank you and we hope to one day welcome you back again. Brett Woods, GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Able to get around

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Made traveling to Salem very easy and plenty of restaurants near by for meals.
Cons: If you don't do breakfast room service remove the order forms from the rooms. Place a refrigerator (small) in each room.
Location: We did a lot of activities in Salem which took us about 15-20 min to get to each day. Movie theater close by and plenty of restaurants.
First I'd like to say it was a pleasure staying here. My daughter and I wanted to see the sights of Salem and staying here made it quite easy. The room was very comfortable. We only had three complaints: tried to order breakfast room service but no one collected our order that was left on our door before midnight, no fridge to store water in & being on 7th floor was great but next time we'll get a balcony. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we’re pleased that you and your daughter had a great time visiting the area, we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with our room-service. The next time you are visiting with us, please let us know your room preferences and we will gladly assist you. Thank you. Brett Woods, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange ca

Ok pool for Boston area

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Take your own life at the bar.. kids throwing down river rocks from 6th floor balconies
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are concerned about your feedback and thank you for bringing your experiences to our attention. We take the safety of our guests very seriously and will review your comments with our team to better handle situations like this going forward. We hope to welcome you back again. Brett Woods, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Nice clean Large room with balcony

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Clean Large Room
Cons: Breakfast Service could be a lot quicker for those not using the buffet. Prices were a bit steep for the product.
Balcony was over the pool atrium. Pool was full of Children in the morning and the noise filtered in to the room. Also other room sounds came through the walls. Restaurant was overpriced and service was very slow. Waited ten minutes for the waitress and then 20 minutes for Toast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we’re pleased you appreciated the cleanliness of your guestroom, we do regret any inconveniences you experience at our on-site restaurant. We’ll work with our team to serve our guests better. We hope any disruptions to your rest were minimal and thank you for your review. Brett Woods, GM
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Very dissapointed

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very noisy until approx.12:00 midnight, had to get up at 4:30 am, I was very dissapointed. Fan in bathroom was on contantly, noisy even with door shut. My wife wanted to watch the Boston Marathon (which I was running)on tv,but could not because the only channel carrying it was not available anywhere in the hotel. Breakfast was way over priced.
4 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: I recommend Not staying at this hotel.
Cons: Their management group certainly should review their service.
Worst experience ever! I stayed the hotel for three nights with my two kids. The first night just before I went to bed, I found a bedbug crawling on my bed sheet. Immediately I took a picture and called the front desk. The clerk told me to show him the pictures because he couldn't come to the room, and he told us he would give us coupons for free breakfast for the three days. I told him that I needed to talk to the manager about this issue. He then gave me coupons for breakfast for the next day. We went out for most of the second day and when we were back the manager had left. At my request, the front desk gave me breakfast coupons for the next day. That day when I came back to the hotel at night, I asked the front desk to talk to the manager. Soon, the manager called me. She said that they had people check the room and that no trace of bedbugs had been found. What I saw apparently could not be a bedbug and she refused to give me breakfast coupons for the final day. She said that the free breakfast they already given me was sufficient compensation. When I asked if she saw the pictures, she didn't respond. I couldn't believe it! Not only there were no apologies, but she even denied the fact despite the photo evidence I gave to them. I've stayed in Hilton hotels at other cities, and have never experienced anything like this. There is no any other Hilton(or other hotels) like this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Although some of our staff tried to turn your experience around, we do regret if not completely satisfied. As we take these claims very serious, we had the room inspected by our third party pest control company who found no evidence of bed bugs. Thank you for your review. Brett Woods, GM
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margarida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels