Ratings based on 1,030 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: I recommend Not staying at this hotel.
Cons: Their management group certainly should review their service.
Worst experience ever! I stayed the hotel for three nights with my two kids. The first night just before I went to bed, I found a bedbug crawling on my bed sheet. Immediately I took a picture and called the front desk. The clerk told me to show him the pictures because he couldn't come to the room, and he told us he would give us coupons for free breakfast for the three days. I told him that I needed to talk to the manager about this issue. He then gave me coupons for breakfast for the next day. We went out for most of the second day and when we were back the manager had left. At my request, the front desk gave me breakfast coupons for the next day. That day when I came back to the hotel at night, I asked the front desk to talk to the manager. Soon, the manager called me. She said that they had people check the room and that no trace of bedbugs had been found. What I saw apparently could not be a bedbug and she refused to give me breakfast coupons for the final day. She said that the free breakfast they already given me was sufficient compensation. When I asked if she saw the pictures, she didn't respond. I couldn't believe it! Not only there were no apologies, but she even denied the fact despite the photo evidence I gave to them. I've stayed in Hilton hotels at other cities, and have never experienced anything like this. There is no any other Hilton(or other hotels) like this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Although some of our staff tried to turn your experience around, we do regret if not completely satisfied. As we take these claims very serious, we had the room inspected by our third party pest control company who found no evidence of bed bugs. Thank you for your review. Brett Woods, GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good value in an expensive city

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Overall very good. Breakfast, however,was very expensive and there is not much in the immediate area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are please you found our hotel to be of good value for your stay and had the chance to enjoy our delicious breakfast we serve. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Hilton Boston/Woburn Hotel. We love hearing from our guests and we hope to welcome you back. Brett Woods, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate facility by highway

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Maid didn't clean room after first night. Ice machine didn't work. Phone on nightstand didn't work. Shower steam set off fire alarm. Digital tv channels unwatchable due to constant buffering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We truly appreciated the time you have taken to share your review. Your experiences are not the stay we wish for our guests and we’ll have our team look into the issues you mentioned about your room and our housekeeping team. We hope this won’t deter you from staying with us again. Brett Woods, GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

boston trip

Posted Mar 18, 2016
I was very pleased with this hotel the staff was amazing we were upgraded and given breakfast vouchers for both days of our stays the elevator was being painted in the garage which was a little difficult to get our stuff to our room but other than that our stay was amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for sharing your appreciation for our staff and upgrade you received. While we’re thrilled you describe your stay as amazing, we do regret any inconveniences you experienced with our garage elevator. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again. Brett Woods, GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Worth the price

Posted Mar 13, 2016
We stayed 2 nights and we were mostly out during the day. We just needed a place to sleep. We were happy with the bed, very comfortable and the room was quiet. Clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Our team works hard to provide a relaxing stay for our guests and we are thrilled you appreciated our comfort and peaceful atmosphere. Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Boston/Woburn Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you visit with us and we look forward to your next stay. Brett Woods, GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

not a pleasant experience

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The room and overall hotel condition is okay, but the staffs are not okay. Management issues. The room that we checked in was not made, and the other room was not, either. After 3 times, we finally got our room. Also the day when we checked out, there was a fire alarm in the morning and everybody shoud have come out from their rooms. It turned out to be a false alarm, but I couldn't get back to sleep anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is truly regrettable to know that we missed the opportunity to create a better experience for you. This is not the type of stay we would expect for our guests and your comments will be shared with our team so that we can make improvements. Thank you for your review. Brett Woods, GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great locations

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean pool area and enforce no glass bottles at pool.
Location: Shopping mall near by. Several restaurants near by.
Great location. Shopping and restaurants near by. Beautiful rooms. Pool needed to be shocked. Really strange to see glass beer bottles at pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are happy to learn you enjoyed our convenient location and comfort we provide. Your feedback about our pool area will be reviewed with our team so that we can address it. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Brett Woods, GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from derry nh

Grt place to relax

Posted Feb 22, 2016
The bathroom was overflowing kindly work on that staff came in and unblocked within reasoble time
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review of your stay. While we’re please our attentive staff was able to assist you, we do regret any inconveniences you experienced with your guestroom bathroom. We’re thrilled you were able to fully relax during your visit and look forward to your next stay. Brett Woods, GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. P

good day bad day

Posted Feb 22, 2016
We stayed two nights. Great pool for the kids. Beds were smaller than expected so we got a roll away bed. The staff the first night were wonderful. The second night the staff was mostly rude. I brought my baby and they tried to charge me $6 for two tiny boxes of whole milk (which was free at the breakfast buffet that I paid $50 that morning). Fortunately there was a gas station nearby that sold drinks at a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We regret not every interaction with our staff was positive and apologize for any disappointments you experienced. We’ll work with our team to make improvements in the service we provide. We hope this won’t deter you from staying with us again as we would like to welcome you back. Brett Woods, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Booked a room that says a refrigerator was included but it was not available. Says it would have a nice view from balcony but was given a 1st floor room. Not hating but at least give the right description for the right room available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We truly regret any disappointments that you experienced with your guestroom. Our guests’ comfort and satisfaction are always important to us and we will review your feedback so that we can make improvements. We hope to welcome you back again. Brett Woods, GM
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We truly regret any disappointments that you experienced with your guestroom. Our guests’ comfort and satisfaction are always important to us and we will review your feedback so that we can make improvements. We hope to welcome you back again. Brett Woods, GM