Ratings based on 1,982 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great location...close to restaurants, shopping and a 20+ minute ride into Boston. Stay here and cross the parking lot to On the Border great Mexican food and open late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Very good for everything and price reasonable . Great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, CT

Very nice hotel staff.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Cons: The heater was kind of loud.
Because of the blizzard warning, we need to leave very early in the morning before the breakfast time. The lady receptionist was so nice and packed up some muffin, croissant and yogurt for us to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Ok for the price

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Not bad for the price. Staff is friendly. Beds are uncomfortable. Old time wall heater sounds like a freight train. That made it impossible to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Refrigerate didn't work and heater was very load

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Good location just got a bad room. Loud heater and broken refrigerator
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for such low quality

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Bed was clean and comfortable, windowsill and corners had cobwebs and piles of dust. Hotel was dated but rooms seemed updated in the past 5 years. It was way too expensive for such a low quality hotel. Just not clean and very little amenities. Staff was super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: friendly, convenient location. a grocery store (market basket) was across the street, along with many resturants in walking distance.
Cons: put hours for laundry. start breakfast earlier or had 'to-go' bags to pick up in am for those wo have to leave before breakfast.
great stay. staff was very helpful when I needed to change rooms. my 1st room was next to the laundry-debated when checked in but thought "no one is going to laundry before I get up at 6am. WRONG--the next morning I was awoken by someone starting laundry at 430am--WOW that afternoon when ?I returned I changed rooms--very easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

What a disappointment!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: On a positive note, the beds were comfy, the rooms seemed clean, and the breakfast was okay, but the safety and the pool being closed were a huge disa
Cons: Expedia should have noted that the pool was closed for renovations. Someone should be present at the front desk to help customers, better security.
Location: The location was great, very convenient to shopping and malls.
From the moment we pulled up in front of this hotel, we did not get a good vibe. In fact it was quite shady. People were loitering out front, and arguing with each other. It took forever for someone to come to the front desk as we were feeling quite unsafe in the lobby. My daughter and I were looking forward to a nice swim in the pool, but we saw the sign that said the pool was closed for renovations. When we tried getting on the elevator the shady people came up behind us. We politely got off saying we forgot our snacks in the car. When we went outside to our car there were two cars surrounding our car just sitting there blocking our path and glaring at us, so we went back inside. While getting off the elevator a drunk man walked sideways into my daughter. We finally got to our room and couldn't wait to lock the door...but we only heard arguing outside. It was a very long night, and we were relieved to finally leave in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Not a bad hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Walls are very thin. You can hear everything from neighbors and when someone walks above you. But rooms are clean and nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Not what i expeced

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Maid Service
Cons: Alot
Location: Good location
The Facility is dated and i first night we ended up with a bunch of ants coming through the wall. We were moved to a room further down the hall which also showed signs of ants. We were moved to a priemum room which was really the same room maybe a little bigger tv and different sheets. The place was always busy. for the price you get what you pay for and that was the case here. Breakfast was meager and undergoing repairs. I was disappointed in this facility and hope they will do better they are in a great location.