Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay and excellent value and location

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel location is very convenient to get to from I-93. We only stayed there for 1 night, but it was a plesant stay and we had a good night sleep. The breakfast area is nice and the food quality is better than similar type of free breakfast offered. Overall, i will recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
I’m delighted that although your stay with us was brief, you had a pleasant time here. It’s great to read that you had a relaxing night’s sleep and enjoyed waking up to our delicious, complimentary breakfast buffet. We appreciate your recommendation of the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston–Woburn and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vt

Nice hotel close to legoland

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Decent size breakfast buffet included in the price. Cute little pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, service was amazing, people very polite, clean and 20 minute drive away from downtown Boston.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Review of 1/21-22/17 stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
The trip was lovely. However, there was a downside. Our room did not have a USB port to charge the phone. We were surprised by this lack of service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I will pass along your note about the USB port to the appropriate team members. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by j

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and spacious rooms. Friendly a staff.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and spacious room. Always friendly staff. Having a hot breakfast included is always a plus and convenient. Would recommend this hotel and our family plans on returning next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to welcome you to our extended stay hotel and we’re thrilled that you were impressed with our fully equipped suites, friendly staff and complimentary breakfast buffet. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again at the Residence Inn Woburn the next time you travel to the Boston area. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff, great weekend away. Kids loved the pool and we all loved complimentary breakfast. Disappointed the hot tub was under construction, but would still recommend Residence Inn Woburn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to welcome your family to our hotel and I’m happy that you had a great weekend getaway here with us. While we regret that our hot tub was closed for repairs during your visit, it’s wonderful to read that you had fun at our pool and enjoyed starting your day with our complimentary breakfast buffet. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon at the Residence Inn Woburn. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Had to compromise

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Reserved 2 two-bedroom suites on the same floor, and confirmed 24 hours before our arrival. When arrived, there were no suites available on the same floor as previously confirmed. I had to compromise and got 1 one bed and 1 two bed suites. There were no apologies or efforts remedy the original situation. Administrator I still alive full price for everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry that we were unable to provide you with your original request. We always strive to honor our guest requests and at times our availability changes and we are unable to meet each request and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We hope that you were pleased with the layout of the suites that were provided. All of our rooms are fully equipped suites and I hope that our accommodations met with your satisfaction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I will never stay here again.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
This is the second time I have stayed here and the fire alarm has gone offing themiddle of the night both times. I found out that this a command probable at this location. So if you like your sleep stay some were else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel for a second visit and we are disheartened to read of the unfortunate coincidence of our fire alarm sounding during both of your visits. The safety of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but pet fee to high and not refundable

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The suites are comfortable and functional. The housekeeping and buffet staff do a great job. Healthy choices for breakfast along with the usual fare. Pet fee is too high! $100 regardless of length of stay and not refundable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at our extended stay, pet-friendly hotel. While I am delighted that you were pleased with the choices available at our complimentary breakfast buffet, it is disheartening to hear that you were not pleased with the fee for our guests traveling with their four-legged family members. The cleanliness of our property is of the utmost importance to us and we ensure that any room occupied by a pet will be cleaned thoroughly and prepared for our next guest. We appreciate your five-star rating and hope for the chance to welcome you back to the Residence Inn Woburn again in the future.