Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient fro family visiting

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, helpful staff
Cons: Squeaky bathroom door
Location: We were visiting relatives
Everything about our brief stay was excellent except a squeaky bathroom door
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Visiting your family must have been lovely, and we’re glad that the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston-Woburn’s location was perfect for your trip. It’s great that you enjoyed starting the day with our breakfast and we’ll share your comments with our maintenance team. We’d love to have you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: breakfast
Cons: the breakfast lady seemed annoyed by the late arrivals and seemed to be rushing everyone with the waffles. Also limited parking at night
good experience, nice room, enjoyed the pool and gym, the sauna was not working at the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your feedback on your stay is truly appreciated. We’re glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet on your stay, although we regret that we may have missed the mark when it came to service. Your comments will be shared with our team and we hope we’ll get to impress you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from Beloeil, Québec

Short and sweet review.

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The customer service awesome. Leonardo and Shae Rae (sp? I forget, sorry) gave us an amazing customer service, going above and beyond the call of duty when we had a late dinner snafu (which was not because of the hotel). And they were just extremely nice in general.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great service and staff

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was extreme friendly and cooperative. We were arriving late due to traffic delays, and it was no problem. The room had plenty of space for our family of 4. The complimentary hot breakfast was a huge bonus. Would definitely recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston-Woburn! Regardless of the hour, our staff is always here for our guests and we’re always happy to welcome you and offer our assistance. It’s great that our suite-style accommodations provided plenty of space for your family to get comfortable and we would love to be your Inn of choice for future visits to the Boston area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Weekend Getaway at a great location

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: The bed was really comfortable! The shower was awesome! The room was very spacious and clean! Check out time at noon was awesome. Lots of parking.
Cons: We were missing a garbage bag in the bathroom. Not a huge deal, literally the only negative of the hotel.
Location: Location was good. About 15 MI in any direction to get to major cities. Downtown Boston, Salem, Gloucester.
I visited for the weekend only one night for a small getaway from upstate NY. The hotel room was great, check in was easy. The bed and shower were my favorite parts of the room. The shower head had awesome pressure and the bed was really comfortable and led to a great night sleep. Check out at noon was great, got to sleep in and didn't have to rush out of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
The Greater Boston area is a great place to visit for a weekend getaway and we thank you for joining us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston-Woburn for your trip. It makes us happy that you left our Inn feeling well-rested and rejuvenated due to the comfort of our suites. Visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seatle, WA

Be careful with Charges in your Credit Card...

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located off I-93. Great selection of breakfast food (buffet). Breakfast staff is friendly even though it was very busy when we were there
Cons: Do not place bottles of water in the rooms. Sell them in the small "market" in the lobby so guests can buy it there if they want to.
Location: Target and Starbucks nearby.
The hotel is conveniently located off I-93 (off ramp looks relatively new and is dark at night). It's in somewhat of a light commercial area with overflow parking in front of a gym/fitness center. Target and Starbucks are close by. The hotel lobby looks clean and smells fresh when we checked in. Breakfast has great selection of hot & cold food. Juices are available during breakfast. Coffee & water are available all throughout the day. Room is clean with a good size kitchenette. We only stayed for 3 days so we did not utilize the kitchen. We got a one bedroom suite & as you walk in the room, you will see a desk with 2 bottles of water. In front of this bottles is a card that basically says they are there for your convenience. If you open/drink them, you will be charged. Across this desk is another desk/table which is closer to the kitchenette. On this table is a basket w/stationeries & a bag of chips. We checked out early in the morning & no one was at the front desk. Waited for a few minutes & the clerk came out of the kitchen/prep area. He asked for the room no. & said you are all set. We'll send the receipt to Expedia. A few days later, I checked out credit card statement & there was a charge for $5.00. I called the hotel and the guy who answered said it's for the water in the room. I told him, my wife & I never touched the bottles of water on the desk. Water is available in the glass dispenser all day in the lobby. He said "I'll reverse the charge, good day" & hang up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your input on your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston-Woburn is truly appreciated. We’re happy to hear that our complimentary breakfast added to your experience, although we regret if there was a misunderstanding regarding in-room amenities. We hope you’ll return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels