Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, England

Excellent Hotel in the Green Heart of Holland

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Everything in general was of a high standard. I particularly liked the provision of a fridge and a kettle with plenty of tea and coffee.
Cons: There was a problem with the safety box which I couldn't use nor could it be repaired, so obviously needs replacing.
Location: The hotel is situated in Woerden - a very small city in the green heart of Holland, good if you like country walks.
The hotel, overlooking a lovely canal or river, is situated in Woerden - a small place in the green heart of Holland, excellent if you like going on country walks but not so good if you prefer the attractions of city life. Having said that, the large city of Utrecht is only ten minutes away by a frequent train service, so you could experience something of both the countryside and the city. I think I should mention that the breakfast at the hotel was 11 euros a day. If this is too much then there are several cafes in the nearby town centre but only one supermarket (named Albert Heijn).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a quiet location perfect getaway for a couple. The room was a little smaller than I thought but very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice hotel with excellent service !

Posted Jul 4, 2016
I am strongly recommend to stay in the Best Western city hotel Woerden for your next trip to Amsterdam! Enjoy their best facilities and location :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel with great location

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed there for 2 weeks on a recent business trip. The hotel is completely new refurbished. Although on the smaller side, and the room was cosy, the bed big and comfortable and there was enough space for a desk, a spacious wardrobe and a lounge chair. The Bathroom is big enough with a large walk-in shower. The free WiFi is excellent on speed and quality and the TV has USB slots so it's possible to watch movies from a USB stick, etc. The hotel is ideally located, just 5min walking distance from Woerden train station where a train trip to say Amsterdam is about 40min and costs 17Euros for a daily return ticket. Breakfast is great. Dinner is not. However, there are numerous nice restaurants within walking distance that cater for a great dinner experience. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Tilly from Isle of Wight

Lovely hotel and area

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and relaxing. Was staying to visit Amsterdam so next time would stay in central but if you are wanting to visit woerden this hotel is perfect! Really impressed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel fitted our bill perfectly. The only criticism, if there are any, was the road noise outside, which the hotel cannot really do anything about, and the poor quality of the pillows. If the hotel improved the quality of the bedding that would be superb. Apart from that - brill. Breakfast was marvellous too.
5 out of 5
by Florence from Nottingham

Great base a stones throw away from great cities

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good train to Amsterdam, Rotterdam and other surrounding cities! I booked thinking it was in Amsterdam city centre as I didn't check the maps but I was not disappointed at all because there were regular trains to different cities throughout the day. Woerden itself is very quiet and there is not much to do but it's a good base to sleep.
3 out of 5
by Dave from Honolulu

Little hotel in little Woerden

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
recently updated hotel. Room was small but comfortable. Breakfast is sparse but ok. If you're in Woerden you're probably not there for a grand vacation, so this hotel will do fine.
5 out of 5
by Gerard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schmitt

Goed hotel op loopafstand van het station

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Hotel is netjes en schoon. Ik had een 1 persoons kamer gereserveerd. Komt niet overheen met de foto, want het is ook echt een kamertje met 1 bed. Klein maar fijn. Goed, bed, schoon.