Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The welcome from the receptionist was outstanding.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
We were greeted and booked in by a really knowledgable and helpful receptionist. She was fantastic, every hotel needs someone like that to manage their front desk. Excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Staff could not be more helpful or welcoming.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Location: We wanted a hotel near legoland so only 30 minutes in car taxis and misses out all of the traffic going through Windsor
We had a lovely stay at this hotel, the staff really made the stay special due to making you feel welcome and really going the extra mile to help out. They printed off information on how to get to places and even printed off our boarding passes. The food in the bar was nice and not over priced and plenty to chose from for breakfast. We would like to thank the staff as their warm welcome and friendliness really goes a long way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Nice hotel and good location, adjacent to a pub

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We stayed that hotel after visited Nivana Spa which only 2 mins away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Very posh, clean, friendly staff, beautiful rooms and a fab breakfast.
A beautiful hotel. I stayed with my husband and 2 other family members on a Saturday evening visiting relatives near by. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a better stay here before but it was okay

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
The bath was not really clean. The shower lead was too short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Perfect location for where we needed. Excellent

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Excellent all round, staff accommodating and very helpful. Room was beautifully clean and accessible for my disability and needs.
3 out of 5
by Tony

£224 per room for B&B......outragous price!

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
On arrival although the immediate surrounding look OK this place is simply very tired.
4 out of 5
by Robin

Best western moat house.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast, nice outdoor area to sit and have drinks. Room clean and good size, we had a standard room but plenty of space for a fold-out double bed. Our aircon wasn't functioning properly (error code flashing), but we never reported it so can't comment on whether they would have fixed it or not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Good hotel but bad location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The hotel is great and has very good facilities. However, it is not very easy to get to the hotel by foot from the nearby train station. The hotel is also quite far from pretty much anywhere. Hence, it is necessary to either hire a taxi or to have a car.
4 out of 5
by Martyn

Could do better!

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel will probably need refreshing in a few years. Let down by cleanliness of room with a discarded tissue found under the bed and reported to reception.