Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by GREGORY

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel with good breakfast included. Excellent value. Second visit and would not hesitate to make a thirdd
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience hotel and pub

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Comfort and convenience
Cons: Decoration and fixtures and fixings need attention
Good welcome, comfortable room, minimum traffic noise despite being on main road side. Convenient for where I wanted to be.
4 out of 5
by Ralph

Convenient

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
When we booked the hotel on your website it said that breakfast was included. When we arrived there was a notice saying the kitchen was closed over Christmas. We then asked about this and they did offer to cook a breakfast and get up early but it made us uncomfortable so we said don't worry.
2 out of 5
by christopher

Convenient

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Was very convenient as it was on the same road as a family member. The toilet had a big surprise in it when we got there. You got some lovely biscuits with your coffee etc, shame the wrappers were thrown down the side of the bed by previous visitors. The shower needs to be looked at as it broke to bits in my girlfriends hand.
4 out of 5
by daniel

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Idea for basic stays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good pub and B&B, rooms are comfortable and warm, breakfast is nice and plenty of parking space. Wokingham 1 stop by train and Reading 3 stops at about 15 minutes. Not 5 star but prices reflect that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Not good at all.they are rude with a very poor service and poorly cleaned rooms.do not stay here you would be better off in a holiday inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a GOOD Impression

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Now lets book in very poor they couldn't find the key card so after a long time waiting approximately 45mins the landlord of the pub finally sorted with a phone call. O right I'm now very hungry choose from menu No not got that (could have mentioned before ordering) Pudding Apple Crumble answer NO Puddings Room 2 O needs a clean on 1st night Tired so sleep John. Day 2 well have a look at the pictures I've posted Dirty just in need of a spring clean Spoke to the Land Lady on day 2 as very early start mentioned not happy with meal night before She said don't worry about the meal or one glass of wine No Mention of a re-imbursement of money paid (well I paid Hotels.com direct) see them I think E-mailed Hotels.com awaiting a 2nd reply from them Do I stay here again Um will make my mined up after outcome of a re-imbursement !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buckinghamshire

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The accommodation being detached from the public house
Cons: Being woken up by the fire alarm going during the night ,according to the fire brigade coursed by spiders inside.
The location was ideal for the celebration held at Bearwood Lakes Golf Club The staff very accommodating & breakfast satisfactory