Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Cheap and cheerful
4 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carl

Well worth a stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay at The Pheasant Inn, staff very helpful and our meals were 1st class. Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Does the job

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Bathrooms could do with an update. Also would be better if breakfast started at 7 - it was very busy at 7.30
4 out of 5
by GREGORY

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel with good breakfast included. Excellent value. Second visit and would not hesitate to make a thirdd
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience hotel and pub

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Comfort and convenience
Cons: Decoration and fixtures and fixings need attention
Good welcome, comfortable room, minimum traffic noise despite being on main road side. Convenient for where I wanted to be.
4 out of 5
by Ralph

Convenient

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
When we booked the hotel on your website it said that breakfast was included. When we arrived there was a notice saying the kitchen was closed over Christmas. We then asked about this and they did offer to cook a breakfast and get up early but it made us uncomfortable so we said don't worry.
2 out of 5
by christopher

Convenient

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Was very convenient as it was on the same road as a family member. The toilet had a big surprise in it when we got there. You got some lovely biscuits with your coffee etc, shame the wrappers were thrown down the side of the bed by previous visitors. The shower needs to be looked at as it broke to bits in my girlfriends hand.
4 out of 5
by daniel

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Idea for basic stays.