Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia.

Wonderful Spa in the Black Forest. Excellent food.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
We spent 4 nights here. Very friendly staff, great spa with a modern fitout for most but balanced with older style in some rooms. Food was excellent. very relaxing and close to cute town of wolfach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Linda Schmid from Atlanta GA

Restaurant made this place

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
I was a little taken back when we first pulled up and there was scaffolding up the front of the building with windows missing, but once you entered the premises, you would never know. The owners were very nice. The room was basic, but comfortable. Beds were very comfortable with real down comforters. Shower was very small. What really made this place was the restaurant. The food was a 10 out of 5. Lot's of locally raised food and the preparation was perfect. The chef spoke very good English and gave us many recommendations on what to do in the area. Even if you don't stay there, I highly recommend going there for dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for hiking

Posted Oct 27, 2011 on Hotels
A nice hotel that has been owned by the same family for three or four generations. The food at the restaurant was excellent, and as a bonus the chef had lots of great hiking recommendations and speaks fluent English. Much better source of information that the three TIs that we visited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 22, 2011 on Hotels
The rooms are excellent. The location is serene and totally exceeds expectations if you are truly looking for a relaxed vacation. I might comment on the food - excellent excellent! We could relish every meal . The price for the stay and the dinner is very very reasonable Most people speak only German but there were 2 people who could speak English , which was convenient. You could explore nearby Strasbourg or Colmar but I wouldn't recommend this to be a place to serve as a base to drive around, It would make more sense to just take in the scenery and explore the area near by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, pleasant, and good value.

Posted Feb 20, 2011 on Hotels
Pleasant staff, and outstandingly nice owners. Room clean comfortable and spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Brilliant hotel and really friendly hosts.

Posted Oct 20, 2010 on Hotels
We spent 2 great nights in the hotel, the staffs were always friendly and helpful. The service is worth of every penny we paid for. I would also recommend the restraunt and it's awarded menu. Overall the food was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JERUSALEM

the hotel kirnbacher hof

Posted Oct 11, 2010 on Hotels
excellent and kind attitude towards turists. excellent conditions of the roomand very taisty beakfast. very pleasant atmosfere. We enjoyed very much staying there.
5 out of 5
by Christain

Ruhe im Schwarzwald

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Sehr schönes Hotel mit gutem Frühstück und tollen Wellnessbereich.
4 out of 5
by Martin

insgesamt zu empfehlen

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Ich war geschäftlich auf der Durchreise und blieb eine Nacht. Anstelle einer Rezeption gibt es eine Klingel und kurz darauf erschien eine Dame und brachte mich zu meinem Zimmer. Ehe ich etwas fragen konnte, war Sie auch schon wieder verschwunden. Das Zimmer war im Landhausstil im 2. Stock (Zi. 25) und anders als ich es in Bezug auf die Homepage erwartet hatte. Es gibt den neugestalteten und modernen Trakt links vom Eingang (welchen ich bevorzugt hätte) und den Typ Landhausstyle. Sauberkeit und Ordnung waren ohne Makel und die Wellnesstasche mit Handtuch und Bademantel war griffbereit. Im Bad hat mich die nicht ebenerdige Dusche gestört. W-LAN war leider auch bis in die Nacht nur eingeschränkt im Haus möglich. Das Zimmer empfand ich als zu hellhörig, da Duschgeräusche aus dem Nachbarbad, die elektrischen Rollomotoren und ab 5 Uhr morgens der Straßenverkehr deutlich zu hören sind. Ganz hervorragend ist der Umbau des Loft Spa im 4. Stock gelungen. Funktionell, praktisch und modern mit einer sehr schönen Teeecke und Sitzmöglichkeiten. Die finnische Sauna mit herrlichem Blick hinein ins Tal. Frühstück wird nebenan im Restaurant eingenommen. Die Auswahl ist gut, schade nur, daß die Salami ausging und nichts mehr in der Speisekammer vorrätig war. Der Service war sehr freundlich und aufmerksam und entschuldigte sich u.a. für das schlechte W-LAN.