Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, great location.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for the Spring festivals and we were right in the middle of everything at this hotel. They even hosted a party for the locals in their restaurant one night so we felt like part of the community. If you weren't there for the events the noise would probably have bothered you but we found it charming...even being woken at 5am for the Awakening Parade! The room was basic but comfortable and clean. The bathroom was small and outdated but was fine for a couple of nights. We would stay here again if our travels brought us back to Wolfach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Germany 2014

Posted May 19, 2014
My son and I are travelling around southern Germany, booked this hotel from the US and it was very comfortable, restaurant on site and in the main thoroughfare. Got a good price too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a picturesque small river town.

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Hotel staff very helpful and spoke good English. Good appeal on outside of hotel, in a nice intown location making it easy to explore the small downtown area. Beautiful little river town.
2 out of 5
by Arnd from Stans

Sehr guter Service aber veraltete Einrichtung

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Obwohl mit viel Liebe eingerichtet und sehr gutem und persönlichem Service entspricht die Einrichtung vor allem im Bad nicht dem heutigen Standard für ein *** Hotel. Renovierung würde gut tun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and serviceable regional hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2015
The exterior of the hotel is lovely, but the interior is dated (though clean and serviceable). Hot water took ages to flow in my room, everything else was great in the room. Breakfast was great, but the dinner menu is from the 1980s and suited to geriatric tastes. If you aren't going to be spending much time at your hotel, this is an affordable way to go.
5 out of 5
by amit from כרמיאל

שהות במלון קרון

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
שהינו במלון 5 ימים בני ואני מלון משפחתי קטן ואדיב מאוד האוכל מצויין,השירות אדיב וחייכני בחדר מקלחת וטלוויזיה השירותים נמצאים מחוץ לחדר עם מפתח אבל לכול חדר שירותים משלו מומלץ בחום למטיילים ששוכרים רכב ויוצאים לטיולים בסביבה
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enttäuschend - sicherlich keine 3 Sterne wert

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Der Ort in welchem das Hotel sich befand.
Dusche & Waschbecken waren mitten im Zimmer (nur durch einen Vorhang vom Bett getrennt). Toilette war im Gang, d.h. man musste das Zimmer verlassen, traf ggf. auch auf andere Hotelgäste auf dem Gang bevor man sich aufs stille Örtchen zurückziehen durfte. All das wäre vielleicht halb so schlimm gewesen, wenn man nicht vorher noch in den Genuss der unfreundlichen Bedienung/des Servicepersonals gekommen wäre. Zuvorkommenheit und Höflichkeit steht in diesem Hotel nicht auf der Tagesordnung. Wenn schon keine Parkplätze mehr frei sind, wäre es durchaus angebracht, dem Gast nicht erst auf seine Bitte hin alternative Parkmöglichkeiten zu nennen, zumal es dem Hotel bekannt sein sollte, dass die Straße vor der Tür aufgrund einer Festlichkeit gesperrt ist... wenn der Gast auch noch so freundlich ist und darauf hinweist, dass er gerne noch in dem hoteleigenen Restaurant nach der Parkplatzsuche gerne etwas essen würde, wäre ein wenig Kulanz hinsichtlich der Küchenöffnungszeiten sehr freundlich gewesen. Stattdessen bekommt man ein "Dann müssen Sie sich aber beeilen, die Küche schließt in 10 Minuten." an den Kopf geworfen...
4 out of 5
by Tiziano from Ancona

Buona cucina

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel piccolo ma confortevole situato sulla piazza di una graziosa cittadina. Buona cucina e servizio cortese.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels