Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Elaine

This is a wonderful hotel!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Classic New England hotel downtown, yet on Lake Winnepasaukee. Comfortable, clean, great Restaurant and Bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

A bit pricey for the amenities.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The room was ok. Bed was comfortable. It seemed very clean. The staff was friendly. The shower and sink were slightly damaged(cracks and chips). I liked my fish dinner. My wife's steak tips were chewy. Overall, it was a nice place. I thought the price was a little high, especially for off-season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding hotel... just thought the beds were a little too soft
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Great location. Staff started a nice fire for us while we relaxed and had good family time in the Lobby area after dinner. Clean rooms and plenty of food and shopping in the immediate area. Charming town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel, close to downtown.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenience and comfort.
Cons: Restaurant food. Overdone -keep it fresh.
Location: Great location. Walk to shops, galleries and restaurants.
A nice hotel, close to downtown shops and restaurants. Beach and lake views great. Hotel restaurant menu needs revising. They are trying too hard to appear upscale by adding a lot of exotic competing flavors, garnishes and ingredients into their entrees. Best to stick to the burgers if you go there or ask them to keep your entree simple, fresh and eliminate some of the multiple layers of garnishes and presentation elements - they just don't work. I ordered spinach salad, and even that was loaded with unusual garnishes - instead of fresh tomatoes, they sauteed the tomatoes in with onions and a ton of whole roasted garlic cloves, not to mention they added fried cheese balls that looked like sea urchins, fried prosciutto and jumbo watermelon radish roses! I did not eat half the stuff. Also noticed they like to fry or roast what are usually fresh ingredients like fried asparagus, fried avocado, fried cauliflower, and roasted radish.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Comfortable hotel in pretty resort

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Room, bed, lounge area in lobby, private beach
Cons: Friendliness of staff
Location: Wolfeboro very pretty resort, great boat trip out and walking trails nearby. Lots to do for those who enjoy water sports and only two hours to Boston
Hotel itself is great, large rooms comfortable bed. Staff a little disappointing on reception and in tavern, not very welcoming or helpful. Was a little disappointed that the junior suites did not have its own private balcony only a shared one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Great location, good experience, staff very accommodating, nice restaurant and bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Shelley B., Hotel Management
It is terrific to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Londonderry

wonderful Inn

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful...great restaurant in a great inn. Loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and time in our restaurant.