Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Need to reevaluate their processes

Posted Jul 16, 2016
My 2 night stay was nothing but a hassle. I prepaid both nights on Expedia. When I checked the front desk thought I only booked one night. After the woman stared at her computer for 5 minutes, she asked if I booked online because "there is a problem when you book online" in that their system recognizes there to be an empty room on each night but not the same room for both nights. She then found the 2nd night reservation and told me that we would need to check out by 11 AM and then check back in after 4 pm to a different room. After asking her why that would need to be the case she kept blaming the system and online booking and said there was nothing she could do. She gave me a "free" breakfast voucher which I later found out was actually only $20 and did not cover our breakfast but whatever. I went up to the room and called Expedia. They contacted the hotel. In the morning I checked with the front desk again to see if we really needed to check out since we needed to be in the room mid day in order to shower and get ready for an event. The woman at the front desk indicated they tried everything they possibly could to not have us check out but there was nothing she could do. So I called Expedia again and asked for a refund. They called the hotel. Miraculously the woman at the front desk said her manager "found a loophole" and we could stay in the room. Then when checking out they tried to charge me for the prepaid rooms. This hotels systems are terrible and outdated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clifton Park, NY

Bad bed

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: in town, staff was friendly
Cons: interior of room needs to be updated
Location: on the lake
Bed in the king suite was poor, huge difference on both sides of the bed, and a big lump/hump in the middle of the mattress
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were here to visit another area, but Wolfeboro is a good jumping off place.
5 out of 5
by Stefania from East Longmeadow, Mass

Valentine day (his idea) amazing!

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Just a beautiful hotel super friendly staff at check in and out. The tavern is amazing too. Our server crystal was great! Just an overall super weekend! Will def be vack
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Louise from Brewer, Maine

Pleasure at the end of long business trip

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely overnight to end two weeks of business travel. Restaurant was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Cons: more choices on the menu in the dining room
Location: right town able to walk everywhere, right on the lake
Beautiful lobby, nice bar, fair size rooms and just a walk to shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Quaint old town

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean. The staff was courteous and attentive. It has a restaurant on the premises if you want to stay in
Cons: The bedding could be replaced
Location: The town has many cute little shops and restaurants. All of the staff were friendly and the service was excellent .
Hotel was nice although a little dated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made dinner for us when I couldn't get through to the restaurant. They were attentive and accommodating . We asked for a non feather pillow,as my husband is allergic to feathers and it was brought up to our room in about 10 minutes. The room was very clean and spacious as we reserved a jr. Suite . My only criticism would be that the king bed needed replacing. I felt like I was going to roll off the edge . Other than that the hotel was in a perfect location, walking distance to all of the town ,which included great restaurants and cute shops. We had dinner at a fabulous small place , Mise En Place that was absolutely fabulous. The dinner was on par with the quality one would find in Boston or New York without the crowds! the service was impeccable as well. Overall a wonderful romantic weekend with some xcountry skiing too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Clean, comfortable room close to town. Plenty of parking and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington UK

Central for village

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Pretty central for touring.
Location: Central, so drive to mount Washington and return with stop offs on way not a problem. Lake and drives around it can be deceiving its a big lake.
Very happy, on receiving confirmation contact with hotel to explain retirement vacation. On arrival upgrade. The hotel is welcoming small issues sorted out by reception. Ate in the hotel several times and food is good. Room was comfortable, warm, clean. Only issue one night out of three we had the heavy footed brigade above!! All in all though hit all the spots for our driving holiday around New England in the fall