Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick from Houston

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Family emergency, disappointed at the fact I had to come back home a day early, and could not get refunded for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay..

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room, helpful staff, free breakfast. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristine from Sulphur Springs

Great hotel for family weekend

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had a little mix up in that our reservation was not submitted to the hotel. The staff there fixed everything by calling the booking company for us. It was TTU family weekend so hotel rooms were at a premium and usually book up. We got lucky in that they actually had rooms left. (we made the reservation 3 months prior) I was grateful for such accommodating staff that weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panhandle TX

great place to stay and off the beaten path

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: location was not far from where we wanted to visit,,,hotel was nice and still smelled new even tho it was 4 years old,,,,
Cons: a little less cholrine in the pool
Location: pizza hut and sonic across the parking lot,,,only a short drive to all the things a family would want to do,,,
all was well,,,met our expectations for a holiday inn express,,,,,pool was great, but could have used a little less cholrine, shower and bath was nice,,,ac was cold and tv was the newest,,,,great staff who's goal was to please the customers,,,,we will def stay there again,,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carol from Princeton

pancake fun

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great pancakes at breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very happy - clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Full breakfast, cleanliness, friendly hotel staff.
Cons: Gym was very basic - no weights
Location: N/A
We spent a weekend here while settling our son into university at TTU. The facility was clean despite the large number of guests staying there that weekend. In addition, our room was spacious and comfortable. Finally the hotel staff were all very friendly, even recommending a running track that i could go to, on account of the fact that nearby was not suitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from Dallas tx

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good. An clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place. I'd stay there again.

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
The ice machine was turned off. That's not good in August. And there were no tissues in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tatum, n.m.

Easy access

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Parking space and location.
Cons: Room a/c inspection and carpet.
Location: Good easy access.
Room was very musky smelling as if there was water leaks from a/c or moldy carpet. Refrigator would not work. Hair dryer had fallen from wall.