Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
We like the location, service, and condition of the hotel--new. The only complaint is the hot water can be very slow to get hot on the second floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal service standards. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Not room I requested, then checked me into a room already occupied, then second room would not allow access, finally up-graded me to a suite, but then got charged for it on my credit card when I got home
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a 4 Star rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything we needed

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
travelled here on business two weeks in a row and the stay was great each time. The breakfast is plentiful and good, the rooms were clean and tidy, shower is nice and bathrooms are nice. There is an indoor pool and hot tub too, but i did not have a chance to try it out. There are several chain restaurants close by and conveinent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Dallas, United States of America

Comfortable and Super Clean!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: I always stay at this hotel when I travel to the area; the rooms are comfortable and very clean. Usually the staff is normally very friendly and attentive.
Cons: The staff on duty for this particular stay were not present or particularly friendly. I was in and out of the hotel several times a day while I was there and was not once greeted by staff upon entering or exiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. While most of your visits we us have been a great experience. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in Lubbock.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a little farther than we thought. We were in town for the tx tech game. Wonderful place
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us even though the travel time to the game was a little farther than you had hoped. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was quick, staff was helpful and nice, breakfast was good, room was an upgrade to a suite that had couch, microwave and mini frig. Bed was comfortable and bathroom nice. The only complaint is that the curtains do not close so that the room can be darkened. There is apparently a metal stop on the rod so that only the sheers can be closed. this left bright parking lot and city lights shining into the room all night and impossible to sleep much past sunrise. At first it seemed a minor, but it impacted quality of sleep as we are used to sleeping in a dark room. We tried to clip them closed but could not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: N/ A
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: N /A
Went in the room had foul smell. Then I notice the sink was filthy dirty