Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PETERBOROUGH

Excellent location,rooms and service

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The location is ideal.The hotel is family run and members of the family are always on hand which helps to ensure their high standards are maintained
Location: The hotel is on the lake and you can swim from the garden.It is a five minute walk to shops,bars and restaurants.
From the moment we arrived until the time we left,Roland was the perfect host.The service from every member of staff was excellent-efficient but also friendly.The food was first class but there are also numerous cafes and restaurants within a five minute walk.The location on the lake was perfect.We could not fault the hotel in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
A boutique hotel offering home-feel service. Must try!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Roland, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your kind comment :-) Best regards from Austria
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Washington, DC

Cute and Comfortable!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a wonderful facility with a cute, boutique and comfortable room, spacious bath, superb location, and offered an excellent European breakfast (for the gluten intolerant travelers, gluten free bread is available upon request - let them know at check-in or the evening prior to the meal). The staff were friendly and attentive, and our experience at the hotel really enhanced our holiday respite at Wolfgansee.
4 out of 5
by Joanne

A good stay

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful rooms and common areas. Delicious breakfast overlooking the lake. Choose a room with a lake view- it's worth it. There was no aircon in the room, so we slept with our windows open which was fine as there was a Breeze. In the middle of summer it would be quite hot.
5 out of 5
by CHIEN HUNG from TAIWAN

Stunning lake view, warm and friendly service

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stunning lake view from the room with complete in-room amenities. Warm and friendly service, great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Roland, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Cortisen. Hope to seeing you soon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Channel Islands

Spectacular hotel - you will not be disappointed

Posted Jan 8, 2011
This hotel is 5 star quality. We booked one of the junior suites and it was fantastic. The location is right in the middle of St Wolfgang near to the village amenities. It is right on the lake and the views are amazing. Everything about the hotel was excellent - the room, the food and the service. For the price is was very good value for money. I would highly recommend it. Treat yourself to a suite for the small extra it costs - you will love it. Jacuzzi bath, walk in shower (ours had a window overlooking the lake), ipod, dvd player and loads of dvds to borrow, lovely seating area, trendy decor and a balcony. The hotel allows smoking in the bar and there is also a cigar lounge. What more can I say - first class!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great location. Perfect view.

Posted Dec 12, 2010 on Hotels
The Cortisen m see hotel is well placed in the middle of the city Close to the town walking street and very close to the lake. Me and my wife have been in Austria in the time just before charismas in the middle of the week and the hotel was not full so Roland , probably the hotel manger ( Great Guy ! ) had upgraded our room to one of the hotel suite's. It was a huge room with great Jacuzzi and a shower with a window to the lake , terrace watching the magnificent lake of Wolfgang, in room surround system with IPod full of songs and albums. The gym was very professional, full of equipments, TV and all the accessories that is needed. All of the hotel staff was extremely helpful and kind. We enjoyed our stay in the hotel very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

great hotel in a beautiful area

Posted Jul 21, 2010
This hotel is located directly on the lake with their own private dock on Wolfgangsee lake. They have rooms with large balconees facing the lake as well as less expensive rooms facing the mountain in the back ground. The personel are very friendly and they have a great kitchen that only serves hotel guests and requires reservations a few hours in advance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Immenstaad am Bodensee

sehr schön gelegen, direkt am See....sehr gepflegt

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Location: Fast mitten im Ort, zu Fuss ist wirklich alles erreichbar was in St. Wolfgang wichtig ist.
Das Hotel ist ein Top-Hotel am Wolfgangsee. Absolut nettes und hilfreiches Personal in jeder Lage. Sehr sauber und grosszügig eingerichtet. Tolle Küche, die wirklich um einiges besser ist als das meiste Touristenessen dass man hier leider bekommt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Roland Ballner, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung, über die wir uns sehr freuen. Schön, dass es Ihnen bei uns so gut gefallen hat. Ich hoffe, Sie besuchen uns bald wieder am Wolfgangsee. Bis dahin liebe Grüße