Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hillary from Houston TX

Great hotel in beautiful setting!

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
The bed could have been a little bit more comfortable with more pillows. Our room was very hot even with the heaters turned off. Hotel staff very helpful, responsive, and we loved our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jacqui1978

Great stay!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on CheapTickets
Försterhof is really nice. We stayed over the weekend with friends are there 9 year old daugther. She loved it too. The breakfast was great. The "beach" near to the lake was great too. The hotel is located really good, you need approx. 10 minutes in the center of St. Wolfgang and 5 min. to the station for the Schaffbergbahn aswell for the boat station. Really recommend to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Okinawa, Japan

Nice hotel in St. Wolfgang

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Quiet, residential neighborhood; good breakfast.
Location: Visited Hallstatt (about a 30-minute drive from the hotel). While Hallstatt is a very scenic village on the lake, be prepared for a lot of tourists.
Overall, nice hotel. Was hoping to be closer to the lake, or to have a nice view of the lake, but this hotel offers neither. Hotel offered a nice buffet dinner for 21 euros. Free breakfast. Free parking. Hotel and restaurant staff members were friendly. It's a pleasing ten-minute walk into the center of St. Wolfgang.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trevor from Solihull

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Spend a few hundred pounds updating the room.
Location: Quiet location Near the mountain railway station
Good sized bedroom. Nice public seating areas. Good breakfast 10mins walk outside St Wolfgang ( not St Gilgen) which we thought was a good thing. Near the mountain railway station too.
3 out of 5
by Sonja from Denver, CO, USA

Not worthy of 4star status. Good 3 star hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Pros: Breakfast was good. Quiet and clean.
Cons: No public spaces to relax during rainy days.
Location: Edge of town in St. Wolfgang. Quiet, but not near shops or restaurants or lake.
This hotel is rated as a 4 star, but there were several things we felt were lacking.....the public spaces were very limited and the few spaces that existed were generally filled with smokers, so on rainy days, you didn't feel comfortable at the hotel. The carpets in the halls upstairs were very worn and dirty, although the rooms themselves were very clean. Our room was very small, even for European standards. Other residents told us they got much bigger rooms after complaining, but there was a tour group that arrived, so we didn't feel like there was much hope for a change. The bathroom had only a shower, no bathtub. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choices, and the room was very clean and cheerful. The restaurant staff was very pleasant and helpful, but the food didn't seem worthy of 4 star status either. Finally, the hotel was situated at the edge of town....both advantages and disadvantages. It was quiet and near some hiking trails, but pretty far walk from restaurants in town (okay about 10-15 minutes, but when its dark and raining its a bit of a walk).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Place

Posted Apr 14, 2012 on Hotels
This is a very charming place full of hospitality and alpine charm. The room was great and the breakfast. It was a bit outside the village (a ten minute stroll) which we really enjoyed but might put others off. Very nice place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent service !

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels
The location is at Wolfgang see, very quiet place. Good for relaxing and for romantic getaways but could be boring in Winter with everything close. Service at the hotel was fabulous- the reception, the restaurant staff. The food at the hotel- the buffet breakfast and our set dinner was delicious! We also enjoyed the Sauna facility provided FOC. There is also a private beach 10 minutes walk away, and a cable car to the mountain about 25 minutes by bus away. The hotel is 10 min from the nearest bus stop and about 1.5 hours away by bus from Salzburg.
4 out of 5
by TAEKYUN

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
위치, 룸, 음식, 와인 모든게 좋았습니다.