Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location! So nice to have the lakeside dock such a short walk away!
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Best of Austria

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful staff. Beach area was tremendous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Dear Gregory ! Thank you so much for your kind comment ! We would be very pleased to welcome you again at the HOTEL FURIAN**** ! Have a great summer ! With all our best regards, your Furian family and staff !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Location: Hotel has a private beach on the lake. Also has a rail station that bring you on top of the mountain.
The hotel is really comfort. It has a private beach, not so far away from the hotel. Mr.Furian is a very nice gentleman, gave us an amazing speed boat trip. Breakfast buffet is awesome, Dinner also provides salad buffet with fresh fruit and vegetables. We like it so much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
The attentiveness and helpfulness of the owners and staff at the hotel made it an excellent choice. They were always ready to give advice about excursions and the facilities in the town and to help you with anything you needed. The room was lovely and they had a good front terrace on the quiet street. We would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - good staff

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Cons: Parking - can be inconvenient if there are bus tours
Location: Sankt Wolfgang is a good location to visit the Lake district
Be careful of pictures. Hotel is not lakeside. Service was very good and staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Family hotel with great facilities

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: I liked the friendly family feel nothing was too much trouble
Cons: Maybe airconditioning
Location: 30 mins car journey from Salzburg, the area around is worth exploring, beautiful countryside, lakes and mountains.
Stayed for the airshow at weekend it was a great experience, lovely buffet on Saturday served by the lake watching the planes.
3 out of 5
by Prosecco from England

Expecting more

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
We had an enjoyable 2 days here and despite the weather enjoyed the Furian's private lakeside area, which would have been lovely in nicer weather. In general we felt the hotel didn't quite live up to expectations. The staff were very friendly, but facilities are limited. We were actively encouraged to go out and enjoy the bars/restaurants of the town. The hotel bar isn't much to speak of and closes early. p.s. The ceiling lampshade in our bedroom was burnt and needs changing.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Winnersh, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel Furian was really excellent; very helpful staff and our room was beautiful, clean and very well maintained. St Wolfgang is just a short walk away which was perfect as was the private beach area which was really lovely and relaxing. I couldn't fault any part of our stay here and would certainly book here again next time I visit the area. St Wolfgang is a very beautiful area and we will definitely be returning there in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels
Warm personnel, nice surroundings, comfy room. Highly recommended hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2012 on Hotels