Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place and great location. Fantastic service and delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Charming hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
This hotel was great. Friendly staff, clean and affordable.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Delightful traditional hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is ideally situated for sightseeing and hiking around the Wolfgangsee. Our hosts were extremely welcoming and the hotel gives a lovely traditional stay right in the heart of St Gilgen.
5 out of 5
by Rolf

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Small family run hotel ......clean neat and comfortable...owner manager very helpful and friendly...good breakfast and very central location in the village....would recommend to my friends..
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and old-fashioned. We really enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heart of city

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room in the Heart of the city , nice view of the city with a part of the lake in the background. Short walk to the cable car to go up to the top of the mountain. Good breakfast selection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect little hotel in Sankt Gilgen

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely family owned hotel at a lovely little town. Free bicycle for guests, perfect for getting to know the area. Very friendly and helpful staff and a nice modest breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful stay in St Gilgen

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay and St Gilgen is just gorgeous
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Wonderful Place to Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
A most wonderful place to stay and experience romantic St. Gilgen and Wolfgang See. Family-run facility; extremely friendly people. Highly recommended for a romantic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely hotel in St Gilgen

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We stayed in a comfortable, upstairs room at Hotel Schernthaner, with a partial view of the lake! Room was clean and tidy. Breakfast was good with quite a variety of food to choose from. Close to lots of restaurants. Would certainly recommend staying here.