Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Hafsteinn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yvonne

Nice room for families

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Older building but rooms have been totally renovated. Food in cafe was a bit crazy as far as pricing so eat before you arrive! Family room was perfect for adults with kids - there were two twin beds and a crib in the kids room and a nice large bed in the parents room. They even had their own sink which was helpful
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Peaceful Haven

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel and friendly staff
5 out of 5
by David

Dutch gem

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
A great find in the Dutch countryside. Staff were absolutely superb and very friendly, especially Tinden who went out of her way to help us. Rooms a bit on the small side but very comfortable. Food was good and plenty of amenities locally.
5 out of 5
by Matthew C A

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very comfortable, great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Friendly staff, nice atmosphere

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Clean and well appointed in a lovely setting amidst the woods. Friendly and efficient staff. We have visited several times and always enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from basingstoke

Great hotel, great price, nice and quiet

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, superb staff. Nice and quiet. Rooms are super clean and fairly modern. Air con would have been nice but it was 34 degrees when we stayed, front desk provided a fan and as much ice as we wanted. second stay, will stay again
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Bucks county

Nice out of the way spot

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Was a nice, if a bit dated, hotel - had a great dinner, very pretty wooded location - exactly what we'd hoped for.
5 out of 5
by Lesley from South Shields, England

A lovely relaxing hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed 2 nights, but we were given a lovely warm welcome. We had a free room upgrade which was a nice surprise. The hotel had a lovely relaxed atmosphere but the staff were still very professional. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels