Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mb

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Lovely view. The room overlooked the orchard and valley. The room which included a queen bed and sectional sofa was a great place to relax after a day of touring. Location was a little out of the way to walk if you wish to go shopping, but a short 5 min drive to get into town
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Rooms was old ... People were yelling down the hallways all hours of the days and night. Definitely won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Halifax

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 of us women shared the room as we were attending a Robbie Burns dinner in nearby Port Williams. Lovely big room and comfortable beds. Breakfast the next morning was very good and the service relaxed and friendly. If there was a complaint it would be the portions were too big. We have stayed there before for different functions and have always had a great experience
5 out of 5
by Angus

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there because it was close to Acadia university. I was pleasantly surprised. I would def stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Halifax

Would stay again

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Was staying for business. Sunday night , hotel was very quiet but that's to be expected. Food great, really great breakfast . Staff really pleasant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Gorgeous rooms

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Nice place. Awesome staff. Gorgeous cleans rooms. Will be back.
3 out of 5
by lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly, great view

Posted Dec 27, 2015
We stayed at "the Old O" as it's known locally because they accept pets. I'm not crazy about a mandatory fee for that, as it seems that if the animal doesn't create any cost for the hotel then why it a fee levied? The effect of it is that a very modest accommodation in terms of room comfort and amenities ends up priced a bit beyond typical market for this kind of accom in a small town. The door on the parking lot side of room was hard to open and close. Our tub was very slow to drain. Again, if the pet fee was just a deposit, I think the price would allow for some of these rough edges. Other than that, can't complain. Staff are friendly, room is clean, view from dining room is unique (expansive landscape).
5 out of 5
by John from Tega Cay, South Carolina

Exceeded our expectations in every way

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
People warned us this hotel was old, but little did they realize that the hotel has many updates. The beds appear new, and are wonderfully comforitable. The bathrooms have been renovated with granite and new showers/baths. My wife is nursing a newborn, and the room came equipt with a perfect nursing chair. Friendly staff and great location in the Valley!