Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice pool

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Greeted by Diane who was very helpful in extending our stay. Enjoyed the pool, good size for lap swimming. Dining room with lovely view, overpriced and so so food, exception being great day starting oatmeal for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable, staff were great, much better than I experienced about30 years ago..
Cons: Add elevators (understand this is work in progress) Like to see instructions of where the heat/ac controls are and how to work them.
This is probably the best hotel/motel in the Annapolis Valley; very comfortable with a great view of the Valley. Would like to see an elevator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted May 23, 2017
Hotel is currently putting in elevator. Dog friendly. Lots parking. Close to wolfville and great restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

5 Min drive to town

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Price per night for the location and being an old hotel is to high (No breakfast Incl). Beautiful B&B in Wolfville was way cheaper per night.
The hotel was nice and close to our destination. The staff were friendly and the rooms were nice and clean. Unfortunately that's all I can say about this hotel. There was no "WOW"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

beautiful scenery

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: decor, very antique, brick walls in lobby and restaurant
Cons: leave paper and pen in the room
Location: lots of wineries to visit
quiet weekend... wonderful staff at the spa. Food excellent at the restaurant and very friendly setting
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service is always key for me.

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Although there was a mix up with the rooms, we were immediately relocated by the young man on reception. He was very polite, prompt and dealt with the situation amicably. We were very happy with our stay. The hotel is a little dated but clean and the service more than makes up for that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facility but a bit pricey overall.

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was a standard Queen. The bed and linens were very comfortable. There was also a pull-out couch (we didn't use it). The room itself would get pretty crowded if you intended to actually use the extra sleeping space. The TV was a bit small for the room but worked great and the selection of channels is great. The bathroom is pretty standard. (tub with shower, sufficient counter space for personal belongings). The shower pressure is good, and everything clean. However, they may want to replace some towels because the ones in our room were quite worn out. The rooms are not sound-proof either, I could hear the banging of doors opening and closing in the evening, and in the morning someone let their small children loose in the halls so there was that.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Cozy place

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very accomodating. Nice warm showers , comfortable bed. Good meals. Look forward to staying there again.