Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth NS

Nice hotel almost to the valley

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Staff was great, breakfast and the pool.
Easily the best place to stay if you need to be anywhere from Windsor to Berwick. The other options do not compare. All the rest are out dated and 2 star at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Hello Heather, thanks so much for leaving us a lovely review, we appreciate your feedback. Glad you were able to enjoy the breakfast and our pool, hope to see you again. Many thanks, Amanda Wamboldt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Convenient location, close to amenities

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Good location off highway, close to restaurants and other amenities. Reasonable rate and accommodating staff.
Cons: Breakfast for sure.
Location: Convenient location to highway. Just an overnight stay so not interested in things to do close but convenient with Superstore and MacDonalds closeby
Last minute reservation to accommodate basketball tournament. Hotel a fair distance but only one with vacancy. Check in was quick and friendly. Room was small but clean, rather noisy neighbours - no ice bucket. Small kids enjoyed pool, pool small especially for water slide - a bit dangerous for smaller children. Hot tub was clean. Very noisy in pool area when busy. Ordered in for supper - Jessy Pizza delivered but forgot sauce for donair pizza. Someone was smoking weed in one of rooms on floor - stink was very apparent and curious for younger children. Elevator heated up from over use and stopped working so used stairs. Room comfortable for sleeping - a bit small and bathroom cramped. Breakfast next morning was a disaster - older kids went down first, very busy and no selection or place to sit. Had to eat in lobby. Went down with younger children after and not as busy but pancake machine and juice machine not working - most items were gone and not being replenished quickly. Cutlery gone. Complained to front desk on checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Hello Helena Marriott, thank you for providing us with a review of your recent stay. I do apologize for the issues you have mentioned. The hotel certainly was quite busy this past weekend which can cause the pool area in particular to at times become noisy & crowded. Please do report to us any evidence of smoking- we are very strict on non smoking policies and would have promptly dealt with the situation. We did experience problems with both the pancake machine and orange juice dispenser, please know both have been repaired. Once again please accept my apologies, we strive to provide an enjoyable stay for all and are disheartened that we failed this time. If I can be of further assistance please feel free to reach out. Amanda Wamboldt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Extremely noisy hotel. Must have been 50 kids in there. Running up and down the halls well into the night. Lots of jumping around and it was almost impossible to sleep. We couldn't get anywhere near the pool or hot tub. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear your stay was not what it should have been. We were hosting several sport teams that weekend which can sometimes present challenges. We do hope you will reconsider and stay with us again. Amanda Wamboldt
4 out of 5
by cheryl

Convenient hotel!

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel well managed. Staff extremely friendly! Thanks for a great night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The stay was pretty standard. The staff were exceptional. Windsor has very little to offer in resturants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Clean, new, roomy

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Located near shopping, clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Internet service that was virtually useless.
This hotel is up on a hillside with a nice view of rolling hills and farmland. I found it to be clean, tidy, and roomy. The desk staff was courteous and helpful. Business Travelers, take note: My only real complaint was with the internet service. I talked with the support people twice, and in both cases they got the internet working well for about five minutes, then it went slow. Speed tests showed good speeds, but actual response time was so slow as to be useless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OSHAWA

Convenient

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Value for money
Cons: Nothing reasonable.
Location: 15 - 20 minutes from Acadia.
Close to highway and a Tim Hortons Supermarket 200 yards away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Night, Great Bedding

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Dead quiet at night and super comfortable beds. That's a huge plus for us. Nice shower (good water volume) and bathroom facilities. Breakfast was a bit lacking, but I'd be more than happy to stay here again.