Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Wolgan is a truly wonderful place - expensive but well worth the splurge!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review and for choosing Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a five-star experience in all areas, and we hope to welcome you back for another memorable stay soon. Warm Regards, James Wyndham General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wolgan Valley

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Lastminute
We had 5 nights at Wolgan Valley and while the property and surrounds are beautiful we found that the level of service and facilities very disappointing and extremely over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
An Amazing place. Definitely need to stay longer next time, to be able to see and do more
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley. It is heartwarming to know you experienced a five-star stay. We hope to welcome you back soon for an even longer trip. Warm Regards, James Wyndham General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central West NSW

Perfect place to unwind

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Nothing a problem, wanted to stay longer. Rain was the only let down but perfect property to just relax in your room by the fireplace. Spa was amazing, life changing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear KLS, Thank you for sharing the details of your time in Wolgan Valley. While we wish you could have enjoyed better weather, we are delighted your private villa provided a comfortable oasis to hide away from the rain. It is lovely to hear you were able to take advantage of our spa while you were here as well. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, James Wyndham General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

A Special Place

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Amazing resort set in stunning surroundings. Facilities in the villa and the resort as a whole were outstanding. Staff were friendly and welcoming.
Cons: The speed of service while dining at the hotel could be much improved.
Location: Located in a remote area of the Great Blue Mountain region. There are plenty of nature and wildlife based activities at the resort and nearby.
An outstanding resort set in the beautiful Greater Blue Mountain area. It covers a tremendously large area teeming with wildlife, perfect for exploring on foot or using mountain bikes provided. The villas are stunning and extremely well-designed. The standout feature of each villa is definitely the heated indoor plunge pool surrounded by glass panels that can be opened. A perfect place for a relaxing stay. Service was very good. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The quality of food was excellent, although the speed at which it was served at could be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, Thank you for taking a moment to detail your experience. It brings us great joy to know you enjoyed five-star treatment throughout your time with us. We are thrilled you appreciated our natural setting as well as our comfortable, private villas. We appreciate your comments regarding the speed of service and will pass these comments on to the appropriate department. It was truly a pleasure to welcome you, and we hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, James Wyndham General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Absolute Bliss!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This hotel was everything you thought it would be and more! From the moment you are picked up at the entrance and taken to the homestead you know you are in for an experience ! Staff are friendly and welcoming. The suites are exquisite and come with your very own pool which is fantastic. The main pool is amazing as well. The food and drinks are top knotch and the selection of food is great! I loved the little details such as having our names printed on our bags tags, having bikes at the suites should we want to ride them, a personalized welcome note in the room. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone - the Valley is wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by James , Hotel Management
Dear Shazrina, We are grateful for the moment you have taken to share your kind review. It brings us great joy knowing your expectations were exceeded throughout your visit. We are delighted knowing our one-of- a-kind amenities like custom bag tags and personal bicycles were appreciated. On behalf of our entire team, we hope to welcome you back to Wolgan Valley for another memorable stay soon. Warm Regards, James Wyndham General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Luxurious and secluded once in a lifetime

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: The staff should be clearer about what food, drink and activities are included in the package, and should take care to spell guests' names correctly
Location: Beautiful location, great activities on offer
My husband and I had a fantastic time at One&Only Wolgan Valley. The beautiful Australian mountain landscape was like an oil painting and a nice contrast to the usual beachside holiday breaks around Australia. The staff were exceptional: very knowledgeable about the surrounding environment and wildlife, incredibly accommodating and helpful, and nothing was too much to ask. The food was plentiful and of outstanding quality. It felt as though everything was included. There were some wines and meals that were an additional cost, but the inclusive menu was substantial and of high quality. We had excellent meals and the ambience was lovely. The rooms were spotless and luxurious, and the private swimming pools were wonderful. The only criticism is that we were chased to pay for a tour a few days after leaving, and we had believed the tour to be one of the ones offered free of charge within our package. This left a little bit of a sour taste for us, but it didn't change how much we had enjoyed our time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by James , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your generous feedback. We are elated to hear you and your husband experienced such a relaxing trip. It is our priority to ensure the complete comfort and satisfaction of guests, and we are pleased your expectations were met in so many areas. We regret any miscommunication regarding charges and hope this will not prevent you from returning. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for an all-around exceptional visit. Warm Regards, James Wyndham General Manager
5 out of 5
by Y T

Fantastic stay with minor nits

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Superb location, great food, friendly and professional service. Housekeeping was prompt and helpful, but a few nits here and there (eg mop left behind in bathroom, balcony not cleaned, and used towels re-hung as fresh towels once) - nothing major and was otherwise a fantastic stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Y T, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your review. While we regret any lapses in housekeeping you may have experienced, we are elated to hear you enjoyed an otherwise exceptional visit. We strive to provide a one-of- a-kind experience to each guest, and we are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Next time you are planning a getaway, we hope you will consider a return visit. Warm Regards, James Wyndham General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for 3 nights and drove up from Sydney (about 3 hours over the mountains) As it was my wifes birthday a nice Red Velvet cake was supplied.Overall the accommodation was first class ,rooms were cleaned every morning and the free mini bar re filled.Iam certain we will return maybe in the winter months and try out the villas fire place.All in all a hidden gem,secluded but with plenty of things to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your review. It is fantastic knowing your expectations were exceeded in all areas, from our comfortable private villas to our many activities and excursions. We wish your wife a belated happy birthday, and we hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, James Wyndham General Manager