Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Absolute Bliss!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This hotel was everything you thought it would be and more! From the moment you are picked up at the entrance and taken to the homestead you know you are in for an experience ! Staff are friendly and welcoming. The suites are exquisite and come with your very own pool which is fantastic. The main pool is amazing as well. The food and drinks are top knotch and the selection of food is great! I loved the little details such as having our names printed on our bags tags, having bikes at the suites should we want to ride them, a personalized welcome note in the room. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone - the Valley is wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by James , Hotel Management
Dear Shazrina, We are grateful for the moment you have taken to share your kind review. It brings us great joy knowing your expectations were exceeded throughout your visit. We are delighted knowing our one-of- a-kind amenities like custom bag tags and personal bicycles were appreciated. On behalf of our entire team, we hope to welcome you back to Wolgan Valley for another memorable stay soon. Warm Regards, James Wyndham General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Luxurious and secluded once in a lifetime

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: The staff should be clearer about what food, drink and activities are included in the package, and should take care to spell guests' names correctly
Location: Beautiful location, great activities on offer
My husband and I had a fantastic time at One&Only Wolgan Valley. The beautiful Australian mountain landscape was like an oil painting and a nice contrast to the usual beachside holiday breaks around Australia. The staff were exceptional: very knowledgeable about the surrounding environment and wildlife, incredibly accommodating and helpful, and nothing was too much to ask. The food was plentiful and of outstanding quality. It felt as though everything was included. There were some wines and meals that were an additional cost, but the inclusive menu was substantial and of high quality. We had excellent meals and the ambience was lovely. The rooms were spotless and luxurious, and the private swimming pools were wonderful. The only criticism is that we were chased to pay for a tour a few days after leaving, and we had believed the tour to be one of the ones offered free of charge within our package. This left a little bit of a sour taste for us, but it didn't change how much we had enjoyed our time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by James , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your generous feedback. We are elated to hear you and your husband experienced such a relaxing trip. It is our priority to ensure the complete comfort and satisfaction of guests, and we are pleased your expectations were met in so many areas. We regret any miscommunication regarding charges and hope this will not prevent you from returning. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for an all-around exceptional visit. Warm Regards, James Wyndham General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 hrs from Sydney, worlds away

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Exceeded expectations. Great in almost every aspect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A must for the bucket list

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The villa was amazing, the pool and the bed was super comfy. The shower was amazing with sky roof
Cons: Even though the service levels were very high for the price per night of this hotel I was expecting more of a customized level of service.
Location: Wolgan Valley, horse back riding, bush walking, bike riding
Beautiful property in a breathtaking location. Great villa's and great service from staff. Amenities were amazing and ended up buying several products from gift shop. Fireplace nice and cozy and the bed was heavenly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

A Magical Must-Visit Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were visiting Australia for the first time, all the way from the US. We arrived into Sydney airport and got in the car for the scenic 3 hour drive to Wolgan, although we were told taking a helicopter is also an option because it cuts your travel time to only about 45 mins and lands at the resort. Wolgan is a magical place to visit. The rooms are amazing with an incredible view over the valley, a private pool, cozy fireplace and each lodge comes with bikes to use during your stay (our neighbors had kids with them and they each had their own kid bikes too). You'll never want to leave your room, but you walk out of the front door, and there are free-roaming kangaroos, wallabies, and wombats just hanging out on the lawn in the middle of the resort. It is incredible, and never got old seeing that during our 3 day stay. The general manager of the resort is always present, walking around greeting guests, and he was so kind to even give us recommendations for our time in Syd after we left Wolgan. I highly recommend doing the bush walk that they offer with a guide, as well as doing the afternoon wildlife tour which gets you up close and personal with all of the animals, as well as providing the most spectacular views of the blue mountains. Im so grateful to our friend for recommending this unbelievable place that we would have never found on our own, and we will definitely be visiting again in the future and recommending this to other friends! It's a MUST VISIT!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manly NSW

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Lastminute
Wonderful time great location, staff friendly, knowledgeable & very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

A stunning winter escape

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Lastminute
A fabulous time in one of Sydney's best kept secrets the air is so fresh the view is breathtaking and the food is delicious. We went on a 16km bike adventure through the mountains it was amazing seeing all the kangaroos words cannot explain. The only bad thing was the gym. It's the worst gym I have ever been to. Cardio equipment and Dumbells, I have been to 3rd world countries that have more equipment than what this luxury resort had to offer..... Even though drinking champagne is more important on this getaway a quick workout in a proper gym would have been nice, if I wanted to walk on a treadmill then we would go outside. I suggest a cable machine or a chin up station where you can do a few movements on one piece of equipment.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Sydney

Amazing, don't hesitate - just go!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing. We have wanted to go here for a long time, so had high expectations and we weren't disappointed! The rooms are amazing, food fantastic, and service friendly without being obtrusive. The wildlife (kangaroos and wombats) are literally EVERYWHERE. We would love to go back again in summer some time, it's a perfect luxury relaxing escape just 3 hours drive from Sydney.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of this world luxury

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place - it's very special!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious understated and Indulgent

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Wotif
Fantastic stay, looking forward to returning in the colder weather. Perfect 10 year anniversary weekend away .