Ratings based on 1,483 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Nice but not prepared

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Nice hotel but not well equipped for lots of functions. We had to park half a kilometre away due to no hotel parking. The lifts failed and there was so little staff to deal with it. They couldn’t tell us where the stairs were and another patrons friend got into the stairwell for us from another floor so we could get in. Not a relaxing stay for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Dec 13, 2017
When I made the booking on line, I was sure breakfast was included but it was not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Stay somewhere else

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Overpriced. Highly inadequate light in reading areas of room. Updated decor. Both elevators were out of service during our stay. Our “ocean view “ saw some of the ocean but mostly the roof of the banquet facility. Noise from banquet facility at bedtime was outrageous. We had a three night reservation and we left after one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wagga wagga

Great hotel very comfortable

Posted Dec 5, 2017
I had a lovely stay and an amazing sleep the bed was amazing. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a very comfortable weekend and an amazing wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome ocean view

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Awesome ocean view, nice place to stay at, pool & spa was really good, my family & I had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thirlmere

Great night stay

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great place to sleep always comfortable and quiet. buffet breakfast always s good spread. Thsnkyou see you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel in top beach location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We only had one night there as we were going to Thirroul to see John Williamson. In our room was a welcoming bottle of very nice red wine and chocolates. The bed was soft cloud like, the room was very clean every thing was comfortable and everything we needed was there. All the staff were friendly and courteous Will definitely stay there next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Venue for a wedding

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Have always loved this hotel - the position amazing. We were there for a family wedding. The only downside to our stay was the hotel was at full capacity and only one lift working. The wait for a lift was terrible - guest were propping the exit doors open and using the stairs. In our case we used the stairs quite a number of times and we were on the 7th floor. (Even carrying our suite cases).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very clean and comfortable, close to Beach

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and staff.
Cons: ?
Location: Cafe's, Beach / Surf side ocean pools and Resturants are all within easy walking distance
The Staff were excellent and nothing was an issue, the Hotewl is close to Cafe's and the Beach, Very nice experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

False advertising on Expedia site

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Showed beach view on your website when we booked but we got view of metal roof instead very disappointed