Ratings based on 1,415 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Have loved staying here previously. Unfortuwlty this time the lift was busted and the bath had not tap or knob on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel, close to amenities

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Able to check in early, room clean and fresh. Staff very helpful. Restaurant food amazing! Great stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 22, 2018
No mini bar In house restaurant disappointing Lifts took forever due to maintenancr Large room but not well laid out Sea view was nice No menu for room service Had to go outside hotel for decent meal Coffee pods had already been used
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
The stay was great. Hotel staff were welcoming and friendly. Great hotel close to the beach and other facilities. would definetly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Lovely hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 21, 2018
This hotel was located in a fantastic area. 5 mins walk from main shopping areas and centre of town. Bus stop right beside it so easy to acces all the public transport. It’s two minutes walk from beautiful beach. We rented bikes from the reception at the hotel, via south coast bike hire, and we cycled up the coast, a really lovely way to see Wollongong as there are cycle tracks right beside the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. The pool was also very nice if you prefer to swim there instead of the beach. I only had two small issues, the breakfast was very expensive at $22 each so we opted to walk to the McDonald’s everyday around the corner instead to have breakfast which worked out much cheaper. The bar opens at 5.30pm and closes at 9.30pmwhich was just a bit early for us or anyone who wants a few late drinks after their dinner. Other than these two minor issues we really enjoyed our stay and found the staff extremely friendly and the hotel very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Very nice, great location

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Very nice hotel, we could see the beach from our room. Great location with a nice room. Only downside was an uncomfortable fold out bed, thankfully the kids weren't worried too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taturs

Just Enough

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The hotel was very convenient, staff were really helpful. My shower was poorly constructed with water running 3-4m across the tiled floor to the drain hole on the other side of the bathroom. This designe made the entire floor wet including washbasin and toilet areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

great place to stay

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: walking distance to the shops and the beach, easy parking in front of the hotel
Cons: none
Location: great convenient location to the beach shops and restaurants
brilliant staff ,nice clean room excellent accommodation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Quite and clean
Cons: Lifts
Location: Beaches
Only there for the one night but very pleasant and quite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to Win Stadium and beach.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Good location. Only two lifts made leaving during busy check out very difficult with kids. Fold out sofa beds came with the usual discomfort but the kids loved them.