Ratings based on 1,387 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK but it needs a refurb

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Quick Stay and pleasing staff parking was at additional cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel in a good spot in Wollongong

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: Firmer beds!
Location: Near the beach and WIN stadium!
Nice hotel, lovely staff, reasonable parking costs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW.

Overpriced and very small rooms.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Room was extremely overpriced and small for a supposed ‘Family Room’. On top of the $380 per night fee, they charge an extra $15 for parking which was a kick in the teeth. Was cheaper to stay 2 nights in a Gold Coast Resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

basically very average

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location was great for to get to the stadium
Cons: A little more communication from the staff as to what you would like for your stay
Location: great location to access the stadium there is also walking distance to the beach and the shopping mall
We were very disappointed with our stay ! The room had a smell as soon as we opened the door wet carpet very strong smell ! The hotel had 13 floors the top 2 levels were private apartments there was only 2 lifts which you could not use in peak times as it took way too long to wait for ! We had to use the stairs we were located on the 5th floor ! We stayed for 2 nights the 1st night we went out to a concert the 2nd night we were hoping for a nice quiet night in ! There was function on the 3rd floor 2 levels directly below us ! The function was a wedding the music was extremely loud it went on very loudly for over 6 hours ! So although the location was great for us to get to the concert it is not the place to stay if you want a nice quiet getaway !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Centrally located with good views

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: More like there is nothing we dis not enjoy.
Cons: N/A
Location: As mentioned previously
We were able to take a walk to main shopping centre and again at night to find a restaurant. Located away from busy noise but close enough to experience what you want with a short walk. Staff very friendly and efficient. Well presented hotel, room was great, view of ocean over Wynn stadium cool breeze while enjoying a drink on the balcony
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Highlands NSW

Nice hotel, good location, close to beach.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Good location, reasonable price.
Cons: (Complimentary) Cold water in room/fridge.
As hotels go it was neat & clean, well positioned for access to local attractions (beach).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne AUS

Suits independent, business, & couples travellers

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Umdergoing a facelift in Nov 2017. Regular rooms with hairdryer& iron. Daily paper was a nice touch. Some street parking overnight but move your car by 8.30am! Very friendly for its size (12 floors) and small brand. Elevators are slow and uncoordinated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Policies in regards to allowing under 18's to make bookings and stay without adult supervision need to be improved.
Location: Beach and shops in walking distance.
The location of the Sage is great. We were there over the Beats and Eats festival time and found accommodation was difficult to find. There were a number of school kids staying here after a party or formal, which was a big issue. They were incredibly rude and inconsiderate of other guests, using foul language and making noise by having a party in one of the rooms on our floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Mtns AUST

Good location and good parking

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lifts are very slow.
Location: WIN Stadium on the doorstep of the Hotel.
Friendly staff but confusing check-out with the way charges have been made against my credit card however I am assured it will work out correctly over the coming days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great wedding

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Spent all day for wedding it was beautifully designed