Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

Lovely unique hotel for a leisure stop over

Posted Aug 18, 2017
My partner and I were due to attend a mini festival in West Park. Ely House Hotel was the nearest hotel and we booked a one night stay. The hotel was merely a means to put our heads down after a day of music but the staff were really helpful and pleasant. They let us park early on Saturday morning and through until late Sunday evening even though we'd only booked a one night stay. Breakfast was between 8-9.30 and quite a few guests came down just before 9.30 as others were also at the festival. The food came out in good time and additional toast was offered. I wouldn't hesitate in booking again for next year! See you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

perfect

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Staying as we were attending a wedding close by. Receptionist (and Waiteress the following morning) couldn't do enough for us! We were even shown to our room. Please be aware there are no lifts and narrow stairs. This wasn't a problem for us. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a business trip.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great staff, great food, lovely clean rooms, lovely 18th century building with many original features, elegantly decorated. All in all perfect for our two night business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Hotel clean, staff excellent, breakfast was good. Evenimg meals slightly basic but very sufficent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: city centre walkable
the staff are so helpful a really nice hotel, food excellent very quite highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The helpful staff, good food and quiet room.
As a lone traveller on business in Wolverhampton this hotel is perfect. The food was great and the staff so kind and helpful. The hotel is also very close to the city centre, which is great if there on business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Very quite parking spaces easy walking distance to centre staff excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Much Hoole

Good hotel, excellent staff.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We enjoyed a two night stay, comfortable room, good breakfast and excellent staff that were keen to ensure customer satisfaction. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel with excellent staff.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
enjoyed my stay chef stayed on just for us due to us arriving late.