Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandlers Ford

Nice Hotel close to main road

Posted Dec 7, 2017
We were close to the main road and you could here the drone of the traffic at night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good ambience.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Good feel and comfort. Attention to small details lacking. Hot chocolate but ran out of cream! Our booking not onsystem and charged more! We are vegetarian and at 0 am on Sunday they ran out of hash browns! Room temperature too cold and had to ask for heater. You must improve on these. Also wood chip wallpapers is too dated,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Comfortable

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Not the best Premiere Inn but comfortable for the price paid especially London. Negative-No lifts in building Positive-rooms seem to have been refurbished so like new Didnt take breakfast but someone i went with who did said it wasnt up to the usual premiere inn standard you normally get
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Nice hotel apart from noise coming from vent in be

Posted Oct 29, 2017
There was an annoying noise coming from the vent in room which did interfere with my sleep apart from that the room was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Great service by night clerk. Problems with shower

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The night desk clerk was so very nice and helpful. He provided north america to england adapters after we discovered ours didn't work. He also brought up fresh towels after the maid only restocked one. Our major complaint was with the shower, specifically the lack of a proper shower door or shower rods and screens. Instead they have a useless shower door that only goes halfway along the tub and does not stop the water from spilling all over the bathroom floor. The tub also had black mold in it. Novotel, put proper shower doors mates, it shouldn't be that difficult.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surpised to see parking charges

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Cons: can keep free parking for the people who are staying at hotel
when they charged parking fee for overnight stay, I was surpirsed .. most of the hotels provide free parking for care and inspite of taking £45.00 for one night they charged extra 3 pounds for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Consistently high standard so can be assured of a pleasant stay at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The position, comfort and cleanliness.
Cons: Staff training for the younger members
Location: We came by train so the location was perfect. The bus station was also close by and we used buses to visit relatives and friends. Very convenient.
We didn't find the young members of staff at reception very welcoming on arrival. In fact, I saw them laughing behind my back when I had asked about something. I know we're old but we do deserve respect. For the rest of our stay all the staff, including on reception, were very helpful and couldn't be faulted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Lovely hotel, the staff were very helpful. Lovely room
4 out of 5
by david

A bright modern hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed the night whilst we moved my daughter into the nearby university. A bright modern hotel that was a pleasure to stay in. Where they really score highly and which surprised me. The staff, they were excellent.