Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel.
3 out of 5
by sue

Trip

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely setting and inclusive food package good value. Rooms decor dated and in need of refurbishment asap.
4 out of 5
by Ashley

Good Value, Amazing Staff.

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a room through Hotels.com Good value, booked a single room and they gave me a double. The overall decor is tired and very 80's but comfortable. Basic maintenance and standards need to improve and this place would be amazing! I must give credit to all the staff here, check in was great, dinner was superb with a lovely view of the lake, very relaxing watching the birds, swans and ducks. Lovely old fashioned service which is very rare! Had a really good sleep, the hotel was quiet. Wifi in the room was hit and miss. Breakfast was lovely and plentiful, The scrambled eggs were very watery but ok. I had a meeting with my colleagues and were allowed to stay in the dining room for a while then offered a conference room which was very kind and extremely appreciated. Lunch in the golf club was nice and again the staff were great! I will return and we talked about having our small (there are only 3 of us) Christmas do at Patshull Hall. Thank you for your hospitality.
2 out of 5
by Anne

Not a great experience

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is situated in beautiful grounds with great walks. I was given room 16. Not impressed. It is dark and overlooks the 'dump' with old baths etc. Pipes in wall mean that you feel as if you have an indoor waterfall with the noise of the water from other rooms. Near kitchen or incinerator so noisy from 7am. I was told that if I stayed again to ask for a room away from the kitchen. Not good enough. If you take my money then I should be given a room that is fit for purpose. Do not stay here if you have morning meetings in Wolverhampton. Although just a few miles from the city it took me over an hour - leaving hotel at 8.05am - and bumper to bumper traffic for most of the journey
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dated ..but wonderful grounds and fantastic staff.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
lovely hotel setting by the lake ..exellent large room looking out over the lake but a strong smell of damp once entering the room...the hotel i think was in its glory thru the 90s but now is ineed of a re-vamp ..the pool and gym are tired and no lifeguard is required so it was mayhem !!...in & around the pool..hotel food and drink prices where both exspense so we went out for the evening meal. we had one buffet breakfast and a served one , both where exellent ...one last thing ..all the staff were fantastic !..so helpfull and friendly so you can forgive the issues mentioned above just because of there warmth and quality of service.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A lovely hotel set in idyllic surroundings

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I stayed at Patshull Park on business from Mon - Fri in April 2017. Initially there was a problem with my booking which they thought had been cancelled, but this was quickly sorted out and the original booking rate was honoured. The lady on check-in was most helpful and very friendly. In fact all the staff throughout the stay were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. The room was basic, but clean. I was given a triple room with a double and a single bed, so the size of the room was ok. The bathroom was a bit tired with the shower being run from mixer taps and was a bit lacking. The view from the room was okay, directly in front was a large bush which screened the hotel from the golf course, but towards the right there was a view of the golf course which was quite pleasant. The hotel bar was reasonable. As a craft Ale fan there was very little to get excited about, a couple of traditional ales and a variety of lagers mostly. Prices were expensive for the area (£4.10 a pint). The lounge bar was open from 12:00 - 18:30, this large space felt devoid of atmosphere and was mostly empty when I visited. From 18:30 the evening bar by the restaurant opened. This was a lot more welcoming and laid back, with the same selection of bar food and drinks as the lounge bar. Breakfast was excellent but the bar food was a bit hit and miss. The battered haddock was over cooked, hard and dry. The burger was decent though. At £55 per night Patshull Park was excellent value!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overnight hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
To be fair our stay was fine, reception staff were pleasant and helpful and the room was comfortable. The hotel itself is very tired and dated but functional. The spa area felt a little grubby and there was a perculia smell in the changing area. The pool/hot tub were nice but again in need of an update. Breakfast was ok but not great !
4 out of 5
by Jane

One night stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful setting lovely and quiet hotel. Decor rather dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI USA

Great setting with nice views but dated!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Very helpful staff but the hotel needs some investment. In general hotel is very dated and worn out. Staff were very helpful and always tried to help out. First room, heat did not work, replacement heater failed and shower water pressure was non existent. However, we were quickly upgraded and the new room was much better. Breakfast was great and served by very helpful people. Internet wi fi did not work in our room so had to go to the bar area to connect. TV's are tiny but ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldham

business stop over

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Great staff, service, food and room
Cons: the wifi signal in room 7.
Location: Miss palying teh golf course again, maybe the next time.
Had a great stay, the staff helpful as the last time and the evening food was great. Sorry I did not get the time to play the course.