Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback, Kind Regards, Jade Conway, Receptionist
4 out of 5
by Tracey

Great find!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel only 15min drive from town. Very comfy bed with a great shower. Staff are very helpful and polite. Food was very nice from the bar - did not eat in the restaurant though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback, Kind Regards, Jade Conway, Receptionist
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

A bit overrated.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: See above!
Stayed for just one night, one of the few quality hotels in the area. The room was OK, overlooking the rear garden, which was rather noisy early in the evening with guests drinking outside. Later, with 3 separate events taking place, it became quite noisy with inebriated guests! Later still, at 1am, were woken with loud talking/shouting in the corridor which was annoying to say the least. But the worst experience was the bed - rock hard with pillows to match. Why is it that some hotels seem to think it is OK to expect guests to sleep on these? Is it in the interest of economy, thinking such mattresses will give a longer life? As a result didn't get much sleep as they were so uncomfortable. Also, the shower head support was broken, meaning that it kept moving down the slider rail as you tried to shower - very annoying!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Vicky Parry, Hotel Management
Dear Gaby, I was very sorry to hear that your recent stay at the Mount Hotel was not as enjoyable as you hoped it would be. I have passed your comments with regards to the mattress, pillows and Shower head to our housekeeping manager and maintanence manager who will look into this. All feedback is extremely important to us so thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments Kind regards Vicky Parry Reception Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Stay Here Everytime

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Always stay here when in Wolverhampton. Staff and rooms are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, relaxing time!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Cons: Shame no lift, however the staff really went out of their way to offer my Husband and I a lower level room but he was stubborn lol.
Warm welcome,upgrade,friendly staff and good night sleep in comfy bed and yummy food...what more would you want😍
5 out of 5
by michael t from newcastle upon tyne

exceptional...

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here quite a lot over the last 4 months for business. What can I say?? every aspect of this hotel makes it stand out from the competition...from the very friendly greeting upon arrival you get a sense of this hotel being special. lots of history, luxurious rooms, exceptional service and great grub! I would, and have already, recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area for work or leisure. well done Team Mount! good job...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brighton

Grand exterior, food lets it down

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Stayed here whilst on business trip. Very grand exterior and baronial entrance, but the wheels soon come off when you eat there. Room was comfortable enough, but corridor noisy. Breakfast peculiar. Lack of fresh fruit available and hot breakfast had to be cooked to order. When it eventually arrived it was greasy and unappetising. Coffee was stewed to death and you had to ask a waitress to make the toast. The staff were friendly enough but a bit clueless. Dining room very pleasant at it overlooked beautiful garden, but food very overpriced and bland. I sent my main course back to the kitchen. It looks great from the outside but they still have much to do to improve the experience from within!
3 out of 5
by Paula

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived 3.30. Bar playing loud music inside and outside on terrace. Spoilt the atmosphere of what looked like a lovely room. Only enough milk for 2 cups of tea in total without having to ask for more. Fire alarm went off three times. Evacuated once the first time. No real communication outside from staff until we could re-enter the building. Second time it rang 20 times started to get dressed and it stopped. Third time it only rang once. Very confusing and not sure how safe the fire procedures are. We went back to bed but had a very interrupted night's sleep. We have been evacuated before in a Holiday Inn in the middle of the night (genuine fire), they wrote an apology letter which was in front of the door to the room first thing in the morning. Although I would have preferred £10 reduction on the bill. Gym looked very poor. Service in dining room at breakfast excellent, especially supervisor that morning.
3 out of 5
by Prabul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels