Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Good hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2017
A nice quiet location but only a short drive from Wolverhampton. Room was immaculately clean and fully equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Mount

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Lovely hotel. Steeped in character. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Vicky Parry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Vicky Parry Reception Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Character on overdrive !

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Loved our stay at the Mount! The whole experience was excellent, from room to facilities to food and staff.....amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Vicky Parry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Mount Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Vicky Parry Reception Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury

4* in Wolverhampton

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Our two night stay at The Mount Hotel was pretty good. My only criticisms would be that the room was quite small for two people. Also I think they need to do something with the carpeting in the reception and entrance areas. First impressions do count and the carpet showed every item that was dropped on the floor. This made the place look untidy and grubby. I appreciate it was the weekend and they were very busy with a large wedding and a party but a different carpet which didn't readily show every mark would be a huge improvement. No complaints otherwise and overall we had a very enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Vicky Parry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Mount Hotel. We have taken your comments on board and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Vicky Parry Reception Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
very satisfied. will certainly stay again and staff was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Vicky Parry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Mount Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Vicky Parry Reception Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

stay over for family wedding

Posted Oct 5, 2017
We stayed in one of the Courtyard rooms, which was very spacious. As there was a wedding reception on the night we got there is was good not to be in the main hotel. Enjoyed the evening meal at the restaurant. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Vicky Parry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, this is extremely valuable to us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Mount Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Vicky Parry Reception Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walton-on-Thames

Nice hotel located in lovely surroundings

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice surroundings and location. Plenty of parking. Check-in/out smooth and efficient. Breakfast was very good-and good value with plenty of choice and unrestricted quantities!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Vicky Parry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Mount Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Vicky Parry Reception Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This is our third time staying here and always have a comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Vicky Parry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Mount Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mount Hotel again in the future. Kind regards Vicky Parry Reception Manager
5 out of 5
by Keith

4stsr wedding hotel in leafy Wolverhampton suburbs

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Regular st this stately hotel one of if not the best in Wolverhampton. Stayed two nights over weekend with Moises weddings both nights. I was in the luxury attic room which was very pleasant but could hear loud music till 1am both nights. Still fell asleep. Breakfast good English buffet style in beautiful old banquet room. Apparently this is used only after a wedding as it is "easier". It's a real pleasure but no sign of wedding parties at 8-30. Located in residential area in high end of Wolverhampton broadly close to a great banks pub down the hill or short drive from little village with shops. You must have car unless you eat in the reasonable restaurant or bar. Watch out for wedding nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, this is extremely valuable to us. I am happy that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to the Mount Hotel again in the future. Kind regards Vicky Parry Reception Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Yorkshire

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Lovely staff, room & food! Enjoyed our stay very much & would definitely recommend! The only down side was in the night I could here the gentleman above our room snoring all night!!! He was so loud so I think the sound proofing not as good as it should be! Shouldn't be able to hear someone snoring!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Vicky Parry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Mount Hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Vicky Parry Reception Manager