Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troutdale OR

Convenient

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Cons: American little better breakfast
Close to my business, great staff. Very good price, close to retail within walking distance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from troutdale, or

Unsafe parking

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Location, restaurant
Cons: Parking security
My truck was broken into 2 nights in a row.it was parked right by the front door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from troutdale, or

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Cons: Since breakfast is included they shouldn't run out
Convenient location to my work.not sure what else to say I'm not on vacation I'm working thiscarea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Need upgrade toilet and sink

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Hotel room was smelly - we had to open the window to get rid of the smell. Sink faucet was almost broken, no stopper in the sink; we were afraid to drop anything in there such as the tooth paste cap... Toilet flushed slow and almost plugged a few times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet setting
Location: Very close to I-84 freeway and shopping.
The hotel is in a good location and was quiet and clean. There was a nice picnic area in the trees in the back of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, close to a lot of attractions

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Cons: Most of the time cleaning did a great job, a couple of days however they seemed to get distracted and stopped half way (unmade bed, missing towels).
We stayed here with the plan to do several day trips to hiking spots in both Oregon and Washington. It's in a great central location, nothing is really too far away. There's also a 24/7 Walmart within walking distance for all the last minute things you'd undoubtedly need. The neighborhood is also nice, clean and quite. There is a bar attached to the hotel, however it's never too loud, and the bar closes early at 11pm. Our room had a microwave and a spacious fridge, great for storing drinks and quick bites. Overall it's a great place to stay!
3 out of 5
by Karen

Okay

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was an okay place to stay for the night. After getting the smoke smell out of the room, it was fine.
3 out of 5
by Jack

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was nice and accommodating. We arrived around 9 pm and the music from the man playing in the attached bar echoed through the halls. If this wasn't enough our room was practically on top of it. The hotel smelled like a cross between a cheap pizza joint an a candle burning at your grandparents house. All the windows in the halls and the door to the bar/restaurant were open I guess to give some circulation but it didn't help. It did help the music disturb the rest of the guests though. We thought we would get a break after 10 but no. Rooms were meh. Hand prints on tables. Horrible towels. And all the channels on the tv with a show that had MA ratings on normal TV were blocked. Not my best Travelodge experience. The nice staff helped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon Coast

Old Lodge

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Location was handy.
Cons: Total remodel. Better breakfast.
Old motel the owners are squeezing the last drop out of, priced like new. Very heavy garlic smells emanating from the restaurant/bar area. Very cheap breakfast spread.