Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffordshire

We were made to feel like members of the family.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Everything,the welcome,the comfort,and the owners
Cons: Nothing to dislike !
Location: Close to local vineyards, the coast.
Everything we needed was in the room,plus more.. A phone call was receivedf to check our time of arrival to make sure we could get in & our bottle of wine was very kindly chilled for us on Saturday evening!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

A comfortable and peaceful hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly welcome, comfortable, peaceful in wonderful surroundings
Cons: Pillows!
Location: Visited Shawgate vineyard worth going for the tour. Framlingham Castle was excellent and great fun for the children.
Booked this hotel as it was walking distance from the vineyard in Framlingham where we had a tour and lunch arranged. Upon arrival we had a warm welcome and quick tour. Our room was larger than expected so lovely and airy, very clean and four poster but pillows were a little on the hard side - this is my only criticism. Breakfast was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. One point to note - although the address is Woodbridge it is 30 mins from Woodbridge itself. A point I had not appreciated and had booked restaurants several miles away! Worth checking out before you go. Fabulous countryside great for walking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Lincs.

Nice peaceful relaxing stay in the countryside.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The peace & tranquillity with out the daily grind of city life.
Cons: Being in a converted barn it would be hard to improve anything without losing the character.
Location: The nearest town of Framlingham has a castle, restaurants & just outside on your way to Colston Hall you pass the Shawsgate Vineyard which is handy.
From check in to leaving we found the owners very pleasant & helpful without being overbearing. It was nice to know they were there if needed but were not there every time you looked round. Being in the country we found night time very dark which without light pollution made it very easy to get to sleep & have a good nights rest. Breakfast was very good, everyone's table was prepared the same way with a bowl of fresh fruit, a basket of cereals, bread (& our own toaster) fruit juice, milk jug & marmalade. We found it very refreshing not to have to have to wait for someone else to serve themselves then find something had run out. We chose the Hay Loft room with it's King size bed which was lovely, quite spacious & our own bathroom across a small private landing. Our room had all you could want, tea & coffee making facility, 2 comfy easy chairs, flat screen tv & wifi which we found helpful for searching on our IPad for somewhere to visit. All in all a very good stay & we would certainly recommend Colston Hall to anyone wishing to stay in this part of the country.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A warm welcome

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
A warm welcome, excellent and plentiful breakfast, comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by Ivan

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Excellent accomodation. great spot to explore suffolk
4 out of 5
by Graeme

A Good Quality B&B at a reasonable price.

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
A great little B&B, good value. The room is small but perfectly adequate, and clear, tidy and comfortable. Located approx. 3-4 miles from the centre of Framlingham, it is very quiet and peaceful, with no traffic noise at all. The local pub (the White Horse) serves good honest pub grub, reasonable priced for good sized portions. It has nice tables to site at during the summer. The farmhouse breakfast in the morning is cooked fresh and of a good quality. Overall it was perfect for a 2-night business trip, and I would recommend it as a good value stop-over point for others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Peaceful retreat in rural Suffolk

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Stayed in this beautiful Farmhouse in July 2015. The hosts were very welcoming but allowed you space to do your own thing. Breakfast was top notch and the grounds of the Farmhouse were lovely. Made friends with Roger the cat and gorgeous Elsa the Labrador puppy!! Would highly recommend...we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by joe from Nottingham

Perfect

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about this stay was perfect, friendly welcome, excellent facilities, lovely breakfast and an ideal location.
4 out of 5
by Gary Jones from Cheshire

Great Countryside and great Hotel comfort

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and the couple who run it are very helpful and friendly.Surrounding countryside is fantastic - worth a visit anytime.
4 out of 5
by Penny from Surrey

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels
Very pleasant