Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel was in the center of shopping which I loved. It was only minutes from the mall. There was a restaurant located in the same parking lot that had awesome food. The hotel staff is friendly and very helpful. I truly enjoyed my stay and I will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clean

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Nice hotel clean will definitely stay here again the staff was helpful. I love the freshed bake cookies that's offered. Nice touch!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton, VA

Okay stay!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Had an indoor pool.
Cons: heated pool, move rooms away from chlorinated (highly) pool, update GPS information
Location: great location, close to restaurants and shopping
Difficult to find hotel on GPS, had to call front desk to find it. Room was on hallway across from pool. Allergies immediately acted up. Coughing would not stop. Ask for a room change. Initially told they had none available. Eventually found a room on second floor. Clerk had a seemingly difficult time making the change because I had made the reservation through Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

This hotel has an egregious deposit requirement

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable room.
Cons: The deposit policy is terrible and I will never patronize this hotel OR chain ever again!!!
I overheard the frontdesk clerk explain something to the person in-line ahead of me about their $250.00 deposit, but I walked to the other side of the lobby, so they could talk privately, in that I assumed the guest was paying by cash. However, when it was my turn, the hotel clerk informed me that a $250.00 hold was being placed on my credit card. I asked why, because I had prepaid through Expedia. The clerk's only explanation was, "that's our policy." It was close to 11PM at night, so I didn't argue, but I was very, very upset.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. An incidental hold is required for all guests and the monies are returned at the time of departure barring any damages or smoking violations. To avoid the misunderstanding of the deposit, this statement is posted on all websites regarding additional fees required at check in. Fees Deposit: USD 250.00 per stay You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property: We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations. Sincerely, Marie Harris General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake

Nice hotel close to I 95

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Great facilies and good breakfast in the morning.
Cons: Breakfast was advertised to open at 0600am but it was not ready until 0615am. This extra 15 minutes is important if you are staying for business.
Location: The hotel is only accessible from Prince William Parkway. The only other access is via a 7/11 parking lot located on the corner.
Stayed overnight for a business meeting. Great facilities but the hotel is right off Prince William Parkway with only one entrance. This may be a problem for extended stays since it is required to do U turn if you are not on the right side of the Parkway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, VA

We enjoyed our stay.

Posted May 7, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was great. We will return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They make a copy of your license???

Posted Apr 26, 2017
And charge$250 deposit for room???? No customer service 24 hr advance cancellation notice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Bisic, Clean

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Basic, new, clean. Close to I95. Refrigerator, cooktop, microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Wonderful experience. Definitely will stay again. Great staff and very friendly
2 out of 5
by Tan

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
not very good very expensive rate
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Samridhi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.