Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, but could be better for the price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, nice pool, great spa hottub next to the pool. Very nice staff.
Cons: Better quality and selection breakfast buffet and putting out much more food for the guests, who were waiting over and over for more
Location: Right next to the great Potomac Mills Mall, Ikea, and many other places
I guess this was one of their smaller properties, as we have stayed in several different Country Inn and Suites in several states, because it was smaller than them all, in every way, including the room. That said, the room was clean and staff were great, friendly, and helpful. Breakfast was disappointing, because the other locations we have stayed had really hearty buffet style breakfasts with plenty to go around many guests. However at this location, on the first morning we stayed, it was a very meager egg patties and chicken patties which kept running out and many guests had to wait around over and over for more items to be prepared. On the second day, it was better, with bacon, hashbrowns, and scrambled eggs, but again only small batches were put out at a time and quickly taken by hungry guests, leaving more waiting and eye rolling while we wait for more to be prepared, and again only small batches coming out each time. It was FINE and even GOOD, just not as good as every other Country Inns we've stayed. The pool was nice. Kinda small, but fine, clean, and well maintained. The spa hottub was very nice, well kept and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to be between DC and southern VA.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The room was nice, it was clean, and the sheets and towels did not have stains on them. The tv worked, the room was ice cold. Very nice people who work there, except I could not find anyone to checkout until I called the front desk. Overall very nice place, will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Bathroom smelled like an ashtray

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The breakfast and the main lobby were clean and new, bed was comfy, sheets were clean, staff was polite, However... our room that we got was supposed to be non-smoking; as is the entire hotel, but our bathroom smelled like an ashtray and the room smelled of stale cigarettes. Appearance looked nice, but we were too tired from our road trip to complain at 1 in the morning so we stayed the night. The shower in the morning really brought out that pungent smell of grandmas cigarettes. The irony is we signed an agreement that no smoking was allowed and their would be a cleaning fee if we did. Guess their was no cleaning done from the last visit(s). We will pay the extra $$ and stay somewhere nicer next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from garfield nj

so so hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
it's a mediocre hotel. it's overpriced and worth 60 to 70 or nite. no bar no room service so so staff. I would not stay there again. red roof is cheaper better and staff more accomodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clueless but nice staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
When we arrived 10 min. before check-in, our room was not ready, however, our room was very clean and presentable when we were able to go in. About 3 hours after checking in we went out for about 4 hours. When we returned we could not get into our room. We were told we had been "checked out because the computer went down and people needed to be verified." The next morning we went to breakfast at 0830, there was hardly any food left and other guest were waiting for food as well. Then when the food finally got ready, they only put a little bit out. So they had not prepared enough food for the crowd they had and there was no silverware. I noticed that the staff was eating from the buffet as well. Lastly, as we went to go check out, we were told we had never been checked in and we were not in the system. First and last time staying at a County Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Make sure you don't stop doing whatever it is you are doing because it is awesome.
Just there one night but it was perfect. Friendly staff, clean room, quiet. Would love to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
I'm glad I only stayed one night, there was ants everywhere in my room, and they did nothing about it, manager wasn't in when I checked out, and I didn't even get a phone yet. Totally disappointed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The experience was very comfortable and the staff was very professional. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by angela R. from Wilson

Excellent

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
We loved everything about this hotel. The coffee and cookies in the lobby added a nice touch. Very good atmosphere, clean and the breakfast was great as well.