Ratings based on 917 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great as always

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Very comfortable and excellent service. The rooms are clean and very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very clean and safe hotel I forgot in the hotel my personal belongings they shipped for me very cool stuff Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

ok but nothing special

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: it was clean
Cons: nothing really for a middle of the road hotel
Location: only stayed overnight to travel next day
the hotel is not a dive. It was clean. The breakfast was outstanding (the eggs)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT PLACE

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Everything about the hotel I liked. It was spacious, clean and had all the amenities I needed. It was close by Potomac Mills for some great shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Price and Great Location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Food, Location, Facility Condition in general
Cons: N/A
Location: They have tons of shopping available nearby and lots of restaurants too.
The Hotel was situated in the perfect spot for us. Recently we had travel to the VA area a lot and this hotel is by far one of the best one we stayed in. The breakfast was good and the overall experience was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge Va

Great hotel, poor staff!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. Free breakfast was nice too.
Cons: Change your staff. Regardless if they are knowledgeable or not, if they have a bleak personality, they need to go.
Location: Several restaurants and shopping centers.
While the room hotel was clean and comfortable (beds very comfortable) the hotel staff were very unpersonable. My opinion only; front desk staff are the face of the hotel. Their contact with guest says a lot about the hotel. If you don't have a personality, you are in the wrong industry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very Shocked and Disappointed

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: STAFF!
My daughter, granddaughter and son in law arrived in VA for a one night stay right in the midst of the trouble in Charlottesville. I'm not sure if it was suspicion of out of towners, or the fact that we are black. But I was accused of smoking marijuana in my room, locked out of my room while I wasn't there, and charged a $250 cleaning fee. I will never stay at a Comfort Inn again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Marie, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Clean hotel close to shopping and food

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Close to target, bed bath and beyond, chipotle, several other restaurants and potomac mills shopping center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Friendly

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Family friendly hotel, gives off a homey vibe which is great when you're far from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Florida

Near to where I wanted to go.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Separate room for work.
Cons: Better instructions for the quirky room thermostat. Need to instruct desk staff that there is a train station 6 miles away (Amtrak Auto Train).
Enjoyed my stay. Really enjoyed it. Questionnaire says that I have to add a bit more info, so here it is.