Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge Va

Great hotel, poor staff!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. Free breakfast was nice too.
Cons: Change your staff. Regardless if they are knowledgeable or not, if they have a bleak personality, they need to go.
Location: Several restaurants and shopping centers.
While the room hotel was clean and comfortable (beds very comfortable) the hotel staff were very unpersonable. My opinion only; front desk staff are the face of the hotel. Their contact with guest says a lot about the hotel. If you don't have a personality, you are in the wrong industry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very Shocked and Disappointed

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: STAFF!
My daughter, granddaughter and son in law arrived in VA for a one night stay right in the midst of the trouble in Charlottesville. I'm not sure if it was suspicion of out of towners, or the fact that we are black. But I was accused of smoking marijuana in my room, locked out of my room while I wasn't there, and charged a $250 cleaning fee. I will never stay at a Comfort Inn again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Marie, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Clean hotel close to shopping and food

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Close to target, bed bath and beyond, chipotle, several other restaurants and potomac mills shopping center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Friendly

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Family friendly hotel, gives off a homey vibe which is great when you're far from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Florida

Near to where I wanted to go.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Separate room for work.
Cons: Better instructions for the quirky room thermostat. Need to instruct desk staff that there is a train station 6 miles away (Amtrak Auto Train).
Enjoyed my stay. Really enjoyed it. Questionnaire says that I have to add a bit more info, so here it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

CLOSE TO EVERYTHING YOU CAN IMAGINE!!

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff, the coffee availability no matter what time. From the Reception, to the person who fix your room they are all eager to help.
Location: The hotel is excellent located, it is right where you need to be for vacations. Close to Washington DC and availability to get fast to the Highway.
This hotel is where you would like to stay in your family vacations. It is close to Restaurants, Movie, Parks, Caverns, supermarkets, drugstore and the Potomac Mills Outlets. We were able to spend an afternoon at Ocoquan which is a lovely place to walk, have dinner and spend some time there. The availability to go North or South makes it great to stay. Close to Old Town, have dinner, listen to music, see the arts & craft, made it great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DC stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Many restaurants
Conveniently located to DC whether you are going in to DC by car or rail. Plenty of food establishments in he area. The staff was very accommodating. Will use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel was in the center of shopping which I loved. It was only minutes from the mall. There was a restaurant located in the same parking lot that had awesome food. The hotel staff is friendly and very helpful. I truly enjoyed my stay and I will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clean

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Nice hotel clean will definitely stay here again the staff was helpful. I love the freshed bake cookies that's offered. Nice touch!
5 out of 5
by Warren

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was excellent.