Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wireless Service Lousy

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wireless Internet
The "free" guest wireless is useless if you need to connect to work. There is an option to pay $6.95 for "faster" service, but if you don't choose that on the first try good luck finding that option again. Hotel staff won't be able to help you if they're not technical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Free breakfast was nice and front desk staff was excellent. Convenient location and very affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The staff very nice and friendly. Very clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prince williams va

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great visit with my new grandson Gage was a wonderful stay would do again great .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Disappointed

Posted Feb 25, 2017
One of the worst experience I ever had. I stayed for one night for a meeting in the morning. The staff was terrible the room was dirty. No ice On both floors. The out-let on the wall dose not work. And the staff was no where to be found. It will be the last time I book with (Expedia)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Very pleasant stay, central location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Staff friendliness, exercise facility, breakfast, location
Quick & easy check out, the young lady who's I unfortunately can no longer recall sincerely and cheerfully greeted me by name every time I went into the lobby. Breakfast was acceptable and ready earlier than advertised which was a plus for us. Our room, the lobby and the exercise facilities were all very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
We dedicate our time and energy in providing Great Customer Service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel. Close to the mall

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Staff were nice and room clean. There was a gas leak alert and the fire department came knocking on each door in a morning. Other than that my stay was quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
The situation was handled appropriately and was taken care of. Our guest safety are very important to us and we will continue to provide safe and trustworthy accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Colleen at the front desk.
Cons: Wanted and ordered a non-handicap room.
Location: N/A, road trip to FL
Good hotel, great staff (Colleen). Ordered a non-handicap room but they didn't have one so I got a handicap room which was a bit institutional. Also had to pay for high speed wifi, about $5.95. Didn't pay, settled for a free low-speed version which was pretty slow. Otherwise it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Feb 11, 2017
nice, clean and comfortable, great breakfast and close to shopping, will book again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

I enjoyed the bubbly personality of the host.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The host.
Location: Potomac Mills (shopping galore!), lots of restaurants from dining in to carry out (variety of cuisines and prices)
The host was very cognizant of the needs of her guest, recognized and called them by name, and was exceptionally professional. I sincerely appreciated being greeted so positively and felt welcomed the moment I walked in. The room was comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was perfect to get the day started.