Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel, close to dining and shopping

Posted Feb 8, 2016
was out shopping in the outlet mall, didn't feel like driving 100 miles to get home, so we decided to stay here, and the breakfast was delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Bathroom was dirty. Front person was unfriendly, she may be tired.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Garrett from Clearwater florida

price adjustment needed

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
It's overpriced for the quality. More likely than not, it's because it is so close to DC. The problem being the bed's are stiff, the hotel is under reservation, and there where quite a few homeless people hanging around inside the lobby as well as outside. I think the fairfeild inn needs a value adjustment!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Schertz, TX

Disaster at a Marriott hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
I was shocked to know this hotel bears the Marriott name. It was dirty and the room was in terrible condition. The entire hotel needs to be torn down and rebuilt. I stayed at this hotel because I thought being a Marriott facility it would be fairly good. My Son got sick using the pillows which had a certain order that triggered his allergies. Never count on just the Marriott name. I rate it a minus 1 rating, if at all possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melanie

Happy costumer...

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is wonderful. Is clean, costumer service is excellent. I will recomend this hotel to everyone....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chantal from Boston

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent! I will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good base for shopping trip.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Check in staff was helpful and friendly.
Cons: Breakfast should offer more variety.
Location: Shopping mall a short (<5 minute) drive.
Rooms were comfortable and clean. When we were there some were still under renovation so you may have to deal with some debris and noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the way home

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The hotel was over price for what they have. Enjoy the shower, it was nicer than a tub shower. I would stay at a resident Inn next time, but just for myself it was ok. it is what it is.
2 out of 5
by Shelley P.

Long day

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Orbitz
The hospitality left much to be desired. On 3 separate occasions I approached the front desk and there were 2 ladies working. Neither of them even took the time to look up. They were discussing the reservations and cancellations. They clearly knew that I was standing there waiting but continued their conversation until I interrupted and asked for what I needed (after waiting quite a while). I just found them rude and unprofessional. The room also had an awkward smell. It was our first and last time staying at this establishment.