Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very nice hotel would recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I can’t tell you about my stay I just got here and

Posted Dec 8, 2017
If you ask me in the morning I can tell you how I slapped if there was noise if it was loud parties etc. right now I’m watching TV the beds quite comfortable room is quiet and I’m able to open the window just to crack and get some fresh air so I’m quite happy thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Disappointment

Posted Dec 5, 2017
We had reservations at a less expensive room nearby that also included breakfast but after driving all day we decided we wanted a property with a hot tub. We called the Hampton Inn and they told us that they indeed had a hot tub. We cancelled our other room and booked The Hampton. We arrived at The Hampton Inn within a half hour only to find the hot tub water colder than the water in the pool! Clearly it had not been functional for quite some time. We were so disappointed and angry that we were lied to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel good for the money

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Hotel was fine for the price I paid but had to wait 45 mins as they not received information about my stay from Expedia. That part sucked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet, convenient to I 95, decent breakfast
Cons: The pillows appeared very fluffy but as soon as your head hit the pillow it turned to "nothing".
Location: George Washington's Mt. Vernon was about twenty minutes drive away and well worth the visit. But the immediate area strip malls are quite shabby.
We stayed for two nights in order to visit Mt.Vernon. The hotel is fine but you'll need to drive a bit to find an inviting restaurant. Nothing the Hampton can do about that.
4 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edward

Good stay

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room, comfortable bed, good service and good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is fine, typical hotel. Surrounding area is dreary. It can be hard to get to due to traffic too.
4 out of 5
by TNeisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and bed bugs!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Had to wait an hour for our room. Was supposed to be ready at 3pm. We didn't get there until 11pm that night and our room was dirty. Rude man at the front gave us another room that wasn't clean either. Manager was very apologetic and gave us our money back. Do not go to this hotel!