Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

great stay!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great location right by I95, great access to D.C. Either from driving or transit. Very quiet rooms. Heated indoor pool is fantastic for kids. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was awesome. Had a really great stay. They even packed "to-go" bags for us on our way out to D.C. in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to auto train

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Proximity, great breakfast, very clean
Cons: The room temperature
Location: Not really much to do in the vicinity, Potomac outlet mall was about 10 minutes away,and was not there to site see anyway
We stayed over prior to taking the auto train and it was very close, only complaint room temperature was very warm and restaurant we were referred to was not very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, pleasant check in

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room was warm, clean and quiet. We had only 2 in king suite so did not check sofa bed. Room was a bit dated but bathroom was clean and had plenty of towels. Neighborhood nothing special for sure. We stayed because was closest we could get to D.C. For Women's March at reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

nice hotel close to amtrack & mall

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room.Staff excellent.Nice breakfast.
Cons: Seems very decent as is.
Location: The location was excellent for our Amtrak trip from Va.Mall was close also.
Very comfortable bed & room size nice.Breakfast nice.
5 out of 5
by Dianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Neera

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience for last minute accommodations

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Nice hotel, very convenient, wonderful staff, the only 2 cons I had were very minor: pillows were not good, would recommend handheld shower...but I would stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be a good hotel but needs an overhaul.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Common areas in need of more thorough cleaning and likely a refurbishment. Heater/AC did not work! Ands toilet malfunctioned and overflowed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel nice location, close to the highway

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Had great time will definitely come again or look for Hampton inn wherever ever i go.