Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very pleasant overall, staff very accommodating and facilities clean. The exercise room, indoor pool and business center are good pluses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel close to shopping, dining, and I95

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Ok stay except for the very noisy AC unit and mini fridge which both had to be turned off in order to get to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stop on our trip south.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Spacious room.
Location: Location near I95 for travelers. Don't try to get to this motel during DC rush hour. Horrible traffic.
Room was great. One of the towels had threads hanging off of it for about 2 feet. We told the desk and they sent someone to change it. Other wise the room was great. The staff also recommend a new restaurant right next door and offer a gift card to the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Very comfy beds, very nice staff!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Great stay! Love the comfy beds, clean rooms. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Run4Lyfe, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel online. We appreciate your kind remarks and are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again, and we hope that you return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Stay in Woodbridge

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Not a bad hotel. Had a great night sleep. Decent breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Don, We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel online. That's what we sell...a great nights sleep, and are always glad to hear when a guest receives what they expect. Thank you for your time and positive feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Va

Very Nice hotel in Very convenient location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location, Quality and FREE breakfast
Cons: (1) elevator can be slow at times
Location: tons of shopping, Potomac Mills outlets and close proximity to DC
Hotel was great, Service was EXCELLENT!. The lady at the front desk (kelly?) was very friendly and helpful. She went out of her way to help us with any questions or concerns we had. She is the definition of excellent customer service. Room was very spacious and bed was comfortable. Free HOT breakfast we a plus. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Woodbridge, VA. We appreciate your feedback, and our employees are happy to hear when they are providing great customer service. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our guest rooms, as they have recently been renovated. Thank you for visiting our hotel, and we hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

Room Jetted Room

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff good, the breakfast in the morning was great. I have stayed there before and would stay again.
Cons: The jetted tub.
Location: I live in the area, so the mall, food and buses are in walking distance.
I stayed in the Jetted tub room. The jets need maintains done on it. In the icebox the cleaning crew didn't clean it before, because two drinks where still in there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very kind and courteous staff...

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The staff and accommodations.
Cons: Indoor pool was chilly.
Location: Just off 95, close to Potomac Mills
really made the stay enjoyable. From check-in we found the staff to be very personable and polite. We had a couple of very minor issues that they very quickly addressed. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. We would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent review of our Holiday Inn Express in Woodbridge, VA! We appreciate the feedback and will definitely check the pool temperature. It is usually 85 degrees. We love our guests and care that they feel well-taken care of. Thanks again! Sincerely, Kim Galeano
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
We always stay here every year in November when we attend the DCVC at Hylton Memorial Chapel. We appreciate the clean rooms and comfortable beds and that is something which has not diminished over the years. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you continue to stay with us year after year, and that you enjoy our hotel. We can't wait to see you next November! Best Regards, Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Near to where I wanted to be

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The only problem I had was the heating & air conditioning unit wouldn't work so the room got a little too warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry that you had issues with the heating and air conditioning unit loctaed in your room. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about the issue you had while staying here so we may work on fixing the issue. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future so we can provide you with a better experience! Best Regards, Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager