Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Hotel was great and close to the mall and IKEA. They were nice, rooms were clean, and breakfast was plenty.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Nice place!

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this Hotel because it was about halfway between our destinations, and it turned out to be awesome. Very easy to access and very centrally located. The room was clean and spacious, and the breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Arsenio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL, Canada

Comfortable and clean

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and comfort, as well as the breakfast
Location: Close to highway. Shopping mall and plazas all within walking distance. Many excellent restaurants.
We found the rooms large and clean, and very comfortable. Location is excellent. Close to the highway, but in the city close to shopping and many excellent restaurants. A bonus was the free hot breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by David

Warm, inviting atmosphere

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and welcoming staff, spacious breakfast area, plenty of pillows and shampoo!
4 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice for a one night stay-over.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We came to Virginia for a family party and they suggested this hotel as it was only 15 minutes from their location. We didn't check in until after 9:00 PM but that went smoothly. The whole place smelled of cigarette smoke from the moment the lobby doors slid open - even our room which was supposed to be a non-smoking room. Beds were comfortable but mold on the shower head which gave me the heebie-jeebies BUT I needed to shower! Otherwise for our 12-hour stay it was fine. Not impressed by the breakfast - but... it was free. We chose to check out and eat on the road instead. Check out was simple but I'm still trying to figure out what a $100 charge is for pending in my account.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
This was the perfect hotel stay. The staff was extremely polite upon arrival, the lobby area was inviting and clean. I was also pleased with the quality and cleanliness of the hotel room. I'll definitely be staying at this location again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Room heat was incredibly loud preventing sleep. Pillows not comfortable. Breakfast was terrible (below standard of same price range hotels).