Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice for a one night stay-over.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We came to Virginia for a family party and they suggested this hotel as it was only 15 minutes from their location. We didn't check in until after 9:00 PM but that went smoothly. The whole place smelled of cigarette smoke from the moment the lobby doors slid open - even our room which was supposed to be a non-smoking room. Beds were comfortable but mold on the shower head which gave me the heebie-jeebies BUT I needed to shower! Otherwise for our 12-hour stay it was fine. Not impressed by the breakfast - but... it was free. We chose to check out and eat on the road instead. Check out was simple but I'm still trying to figure out what a $100 charge is for pending in my account.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
This was the perfect hotel stay. The staff was extremely polite upon arrival, the lobby area was inviting and clean. I was also pleased with the quality and cleanliness of the hotel room. I'll definitely be staying at this location again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Room heat was incredibly loud preventing sleep. Pillows not comfortable. Breakfast was terrible (below standard of same price range hotels).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi was sketchy, there wasn't a hot tub with the swimming pool and the breakfast closed too early. It was clean and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by Asia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very pleasant overall, staff very accommodating and facilities clean. The exercise room, indoor pool and business center are good pluses.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy-on and Easy-off the interstate

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room was Clean, bed-linen smelled of freshly washed; bathroom was clean. Breakfast was the normal for a Hotel stay with fruit, cold and hot entrees with juices and Coffee/Tea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, great location , clean, pleasant staff

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here last year. Came back because we were very satisfied with overall experience. L
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge. We value your opinion and hope that you travels will bring you back to us again. Management Staff at the Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge, VA