Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place for a short break

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was great - lots of choice and great service. The room was comfortable. It is good value.
The hosts were friendly and welcoming but not intrusive. Though out the way it suited our purposes and is a quiet retreat. We used the communal sitting room as well as our own room which was comfortable and quiet and you did not feel in the way or that you should not be there..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Isolated

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Friendly owners. Shower tray doesn't drain because saniflow is temperamental. Few cobwebs. Very low bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Peaceful B and B

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: The room was fairly small,but fine for short breaks.
Location: Beautiful peaceful location surrounded by fields and pretty lanes.owls hooting at night.
The Old School House is in a pretty hamlet off the main roads surrounded by beautiful countryside.My room was clean and comfortable,a bit warm but provided with a fan. The owner was lovely,welcoming and upgraded me to a double as another client had cancelled.Everything I needed in the room and tea,squash and cooled water freely available.Breakfast was also lovely with homemade bread.Made to feel very welcome.Excellent value and highly recommended for a relaxing stay in Suffolk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice, friendly & quiet

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Fantastic stay, as I'm a light sleeper was perfect. Breakfast was spot and proprietor was helpful & friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great little B&B with very lovely owners. I stayed there for one night and was made to feel very welcome from the moment I set foot through the door. room was spacious and very clean and comfy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Good for the price. Very nice owners. Would use again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old School House B & B

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were welcoming, they cooked a delicious breakfast, with plenty of choice, and including homemade bread. Beautiful location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Nice small bed and breakfast.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Home cooking and location.
Location: good for walking. Nice pub about 4 miles away does meals,
Loved the area, quiet and peaceful. Good for a 1 night stay. Nice touches with filtered water available and home made cakes etc. Room was small as was the on suite but fine for a 1 night stay.
4 out of 5
by richard from London

Lovely short stay here.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stop over in friendly B&B. Quiet location off the beaten track. Friendly service from family run business and a great breakfast before leaving.
5 out of 5
by Neil from South Shields

Ideal

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Used this B&B as a base for a weeks bird watching. Such helpful and accommodating hosts in an ideal location. Superb value for money. Wouldn't hesitate to use this B&B again.