Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel is nice and clean. Staff was courteous

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was a full breakast. Was nice.
Cons: Didnt find anything significant that I didnt like.
Location: location was about 4 miles from the Potomac Mills mall and a few attractions.
Hotel was nice, about 4 miles from where I was attending meetings. Make sure you choose the Non Smoking side of the hotel. They still have a side that allows smoking. Room was clean and bathroom was clean and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Callie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and your input helps with our continued efforts to provide the best stay possible. We look forward to seeing you your next trip to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Plantation, United States of America

Convenient to AutoTrain and DC

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: We took the AutoTrain from Sanford, FL to Lorton, VA. The motel was only a 5-10 minute drive from the train and about 25 miles from DC.
Cons: Can't think of anything to complain about.
Location: 25 miles from DC where we toured for two days. Easy hop onto I-95, but dealing with traffic on I-395 was a nightmare. All in all, a wonderful trip.
Nothing fancy, but very satisfactory for our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Tarun, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from guests. Allow me to thank you on behalf of our entire team for your kind words as this serves as encouragement to all of us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you your next trip to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Ok

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Okay .Needed towel rack to hang towels instead of placing on counter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to Amtrak auto train

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenience, price
Cons: Towel bars in bathroom and tub mats or tub floor stops as not to slip
easy excess form I95 Washington, Lorton Va. Potomac Mills.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Close to the quaint town of Occoquan

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The room came equipped with a spacious refrigerator and little coffee maker. The man at the front desk was calm and courteous.
Cons: Our room had a very weird smell that the room freshener could not mask.
We needed reasonably priced room for a quick overnight that was close to Occoquan, that also accommodated pets. When we booked the room, there was no notice of an additional fee for pets. When we arrived, we were surprised to learn there was an additional $26 fee for a pet. If I had known that, I might have booked elsewhere, where the accommodations are a bit nicer/newer for the same overall price.We were given a room away from the elevator and lobby which we prefer, and next to the stairs/exit, which is great for traveling with a dog. The room had a strange odor that the room freshener could not mask. The bedding was clean, the bathroom clean but hints of mildew in the shower. We did not use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, MD

Really nice hotel . Rooms are great.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
I was checking in. The hotel rooms were nice and cheap too. Nice and quiet and it was right in the middle of everything. Nice hotel overall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator, extremely noisy, fighting, pot smokin

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pot party, whole floor stunk, 10 rooms of people running, screaming in halls, fighting, breaking things. Continued til 4 am even after calling desk. Will NEVER stay there again. Beds hard and uncomfortable. I told them we were disabled, she never said anything about no elevator. Faucet not working, shower not working until I fixed it. Bath doors don't close. After complaining, they said "sorry". No offer of any credit or anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodbridge, va

not coming back

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: staff, especially housekeeping
Cons: the entire facility needs an upgrade.
Location: shops a long walk away, but close enough to buy the necessities that the hotel doesn't offer.
staff was nice enough. the hotel smelled of bacteria and air freshener. please update this hotel!!!! your carpets need to be replaced. it's a dark, depressing place to stay. photos on the website did not reflect actual condition of hotel. I wouldn't have stayed here had I known this was what I was paying for. Cost of room per night too high for quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodbridge, va

Entire facility needs to be updated.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Staff was friendly. Hotel smelled of old carpets and too much air freshener. Photos not reflecting actual quality of hotel. I wanted to check out but it was too much of a hassle so I stayed. I won't recommend until the entire hotel was renovated. NEW CARPETS PLEASE!!! Staff made the stay pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Location is not in the best part of town. Old motel with upgrades but poor paint job, insect in bathroom. Breakfast bar was quite good.