Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to Amtrak auto train

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenience, price
Cons: Towel bars in bathroom and tub mats or tub floor stops as not to slip
easy excess form I95 Washington, Lorton Va. Potomac Mills.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Close to the quaint town of Occoquan

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The room came equipped with a spacious refrigerator and little coffee maker. The man at the front desk was calm and courteous.
Cons: Our room had a very weird smell that the room freshener could not mask.
We needed reasonably priced room for a quick overnight that was close to Occoquan, that also accommodated pets. When we booked the room, there was no notice of an additional fee for pets. When we arrived, we were surprised to learn there was an additional $26 fee for a pet. If I had known that, I might have booked elsewhere, where the accommodations are a bit nicer/newer for the same overall price.We were given a room away from the elevator and lobby which we prefer, and next to the stairs/exit, which is great for traveling with a dog. The room had a strange odor that the room freshener could not mask. The bedding was clean, the bathroom clean but hints of mildew in the shower. We did not use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donnie from Brunswick

Great stay!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
When you need a hotel during travel, you want a bed, a shower, and a hot meal. I got a VERY comfy bed, a shower, and a GOOD hot breakfast. Oh, and Callie, the guest reception clerk, recommend a great little Chinese restaurant around the corner! If traveling that way again, I'd stay there for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
The Staff was extremely helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, MD

Really nice hotel . Rooms are great.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
I was checking in. The hotel rooms were nice and cheap too. Nice and quiet and it was right in the middle of everything. Nice hotel overall
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator, extremely noisy, fighting, pot smokin

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pot party, whole floor stunk, 10 rooms of people running, screaming in halls, fighting, breaking things. Continued til 4 am even after calling desk. Will NEVER stay there again. Beds hard and uncomfortable. I told them we were disabled, she never said anything about no elevator. Faucet not working, shower not working until I fixed it. Bath doors don't close. After complaining, they said "sorry". No offer of any credit or anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Pa

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Not the cleanest Hotel but was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodbridge, va

not coming back

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: staff, especially housekeeping
Cons: the entire facility needs an upgrade.
Location: shops a long walk away, but close enough to buy the necessities that the hotel doesn't offer.
staff was nice enough. the hotel smelled of bacteria and air freshener. please update this hotel!!!! your carpets need to be replaced. it's a dark, depressing place to stay. photos on the website did not reflect actual condition of hotel. I wouldn't have stayed here had I known this was what I was paying for. Cost of room per night too high for quality.