Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Nice hotel close to the Potomac mills center.

Posted May 21, 2015
Amazing hotel with a friendly staff. The room is perfect and is very clean. We stayed in a suite with two bedrooms and a kitchen. Everything was provided and more than perfect and nothing was missing. It's location is also amazing because it's near so Many restaurants and supermarkets and especially the Potomac mills mall. I come here every time I visit Virginia and it will definitely remain as to my go to hotel every time I visit Virginia (Potomac)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SANG HYUN from Jinju, South Korea

My daughter, wife and I enjoyed our stay for 9D.

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
My daughter, wife, and I enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The room was spacious, and clean, However, on the 2nd day of our stay, the room was not clear, especially on the floor although housemaid cleaned up. The shampoo and conditioners were not refilled, and I needed to go to the front desk and asked them. The staff, especially, Jill, Anthony, and Marvin always showed their warm and kind smile, although the fatty, black woman at the front desk didn't. The swimming pool wan not big, and the length was 10 meters. My daughter enjoyed her swimming, but I didn't since the pool was small to me and the water was not clean. The fitness was nice to use various devices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful service and clean. Hot breakfast. Close to shopping. The bed/mattress were not so wonderful. They are in the process of replacing them I was told. I would not hesitate to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Florida

Excellent pet friendly hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
We have never stayed at a hotel and felt the need to write a review. This place was awesome! We spent the night here on 2/17/15 with myself, my wife and our German Shepherd, Milo. Having stayed in pet friendly rooms before, we expected the typical "pet room" however we were pleasantly surprised to find that our room smelled amazing, was super clean, and even had a fire place. The staff was very friendly and the overall experience was great. Thanks Residence Inn, for making our family stay very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient location, Nice room

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room, quiet, decent free breakfast.
Cons: No dinner or bar service on a Sunday night.
Location: Stay away from Chipotle Grill.
Stayed one night before boarding the Auto Train. Came down 1 day early to avoid snow storm up north.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional staff!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Pillows
Everyone was so professional and accommodating, from switching our room location, to providing clean towels on a holiday, to bringing out breakfast after closing time. They all worked as a team to provided exceptional service to us and our families in two other rooms. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and safe!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Great Experience and clean place. Truly had a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton PA

Nice Hotel. Close to DC

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We had a great stay. The 2 bedroom suite was spacious with 2 bathrooms and a pull out sofa bed. Very comfortable for 5 people. Breakfast was decent , could be better. Front desk staff was very courteous and nice. About 30 minutes drive to DC. Overall we had a great stay. Will definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel situated close to major outlet mall

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location, suites,
Cons: We made a reservation for 5 people for a King suite and housekeeping failed to supply bed linen and extra pillows fo the sofa bed
Location: Woodbridge, VA Potomac Mills, great restaurants
We spent one night at this hotel. The hotel is situated in close proximity Potomac Mills Outlet Mall and many nice restaurants. This hotel gave me many options for dining. My suite was equipped with a full sized refrigerator and oven. My encounters with the staff were few, but the staff all seemed very professional. My experience was good overall and I would recommend it to families visiting the area.