Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dance dad

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
Was there for my daughters dance competition at a local school the only problem was in parking my pickup and small trailer the hotel was outstanding the front desk was very helpful and provided a location for my truck and trailer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice with wonderful rooms and super breakfast. The staff is very friendly and polite and I love the 3 night a week dinner and drinks they do here. The only down side is room service cleaners do not come everyday and we have to catch them to come clean. Then the lady did not clean very well. Also we had only 3 pillows and 3 towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You could move in and live here!

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Clean, quiet, comfortable and well-equipped. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay at Renaissance Inn

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful. The pool, hot tub, exercise room and rooms in our suite, and hotel were very clean. Breakfast was delicious, with choices for us all. But, I had a 2 bedroom suite and in the room with a desk, the wifi was so weak that I had to use my cell phone as a hot spot, which is not desirable in a public place. Also, my bed was not very comfortable (my personal preference, and not necessarily fixable) and the bathroom was frigid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and close to everything.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: location, decor, amenities, friendly staff throughout the property.
Cons: pay a bit more attention to the details in the bathrooms, my shower curtain had a little mold on it.
Location: shopping and restaurants in walking distance, without crossing busy streets. Potomac Mills mall a few minutes drive away. Target across the street.
It was the perfect place to rest and decompress while visiting a very dear friend who is battling multiple serious health challenges right now. The shower curtain in my bathroom had a little mold on it, though. The hotel was great overall.
5 out of 5
by Robert F

There when we needed them

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived here as a result of a flat tire on I-95 late on a Saturday night. The Residence Inn could not have been a better oasis. The staff was comforting and accommodating, and we remain extremely grateful to have found such a kind port in our storm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great front desk staff, the room was very clean, breakfast was amazing plenty of food to choose from. Pool area needs a little work done. Otherwise the experience was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family trip

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very conveniently located. Lots of restaurants & shopping in the area if that is what you are looking for. We were there to visit family. Also centrally located for a light of sight seeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank You so much for taking the time to share your experience! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Woodbridge area.
1 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank You for your feed back - I'm sorry to learn that your stay fell short of your expectations. I hope that when you return to the Woodbridge area you we have the opportunity to meet your lodging needs.