Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and close to everything.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: location, decor, amenities, friendly staff throughout the property.
Cons: pay a bit more attention to the details in the bathrooms, my shower curtain had a little mold on it.
Location: shopping and restaurants in walking distance, without crossing busy streets. Potomac Mills mall a few minutes drive away. Target across the street.
It was the perfect place to rest and decompress while visiting a very dear friend who is battling multiple serious health challenges right now. The shower curtain in my bathroom had a little mold on it, though. The hotel was great overall.
5 out of 5
by Robert F

There when we needed them

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived here as a result of a flat tire on I-95 late on a Saturday night. The Residence Inn could not have been a better oasis. The staff was comforting and accommodating, and we remain extremely grateful to have found such a kind port in our storm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great front desk staff, the room was very clean, breakfast was amazing plenty of food to choose from. Pool area needs a little work done. Otherwise the experience was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family trip

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very conveniently located. Lots of restaurants & shopping in the area if that is what you are looking for. We were there to visit family. Also centrally located for a light of sight seeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank You so much for taking the time to share your experience! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Woodbridge area.
1 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank You for your feed back - I'm sorry to learn that your stay fell short of your expectations. I hope that when you return to the Woodbridge area you we have the opportunity to meet your lodging needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Our Founding Fathers Trip

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. The suite was clean and comfortable, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Brian L.

Great for family stays

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
We got the room for my former in laws who came to town for my son's wedding. They were thrilled with the accommodations
2 out of 5
by Karen

Not what I expected and I would never go back.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a two bedroom suite with fireplace for a family vacation. When I arrived they did not have my room. Front desk clerk said we overbooked. No one called to let me know. He did not really act apologetic at all. Gave me two rooms across the hall from each other and we had to split up. He said he reduced the price on the rooms so it would come out close to the price of the original room I booked. On the day of check out the bill was adjusted for only one room not both like he said he would do. I had to go to front desk to discuss it and the lady was rude and again not at all apologetic. They had a laundry room for hotel guests to use but it was 2.00 per load and the front desk had no quarters. Again clerk had a very too bad attitude.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels