Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Impressive Hotel, very relaxing stay!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The first look of the place, lots of character and history
Cons: The Matress was bowing in the middle, so with two people a bit uncomfortable
Location: Really enjoyed going to Woodbridge
Birthday treat for my Husband, very characterful hotel with friendly and welcoming staff. Tasty breakfast full English or buffet selection of fruits and cereal, yoghurts and baked breads.Would be a lovely setting for a wedding reception. Pond in gardens and lots of lovely flowers in pots. Accommodation all clean. Was upgraded to a large suite room with four poster bed and a jacuzzi bath. Spa facility small but lovely pool ... just the right temp, sauna, jacuzzi, and steam room (although wasn't working) Massage services seemed very popular couldn't fit us in so recommend booking before you go.Would go back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Impressive place, inside and out

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Very good location and facilities. Good food (esp breakfast ) and good service. Only negative was the small gym.
3 out of 5
by Grahame from Leigh on Sea

Underwhelmed

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
House is grand and gardens nice. Pool are spa were very good. However, room was a disappointment. Booked superior, however it was tired, carpet and walls could do with refresh. Quite a bit of dust around. I would describe the room as adequate and have stayed in much better budget rooms. Water supply terrible. No cold on day one, not hot on day two and every bath generated a sprinkling of pipe residue. Ate at restaurant once. Nicely presented, well cooked but small portions, main and desert left me regretting not having ordered a starter - wine choice good. Its the sort of place I would normally choose to visit for its history, architecture and grounds. But I won't be rushing back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Janice from Little Fransham

Hotel Good Restaurant sevice very poor

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel in its grounds was most pleasing, the room was very nice and clean. We arrived and there was a wedding function I know that the hotel can not vet the wedding guests but the children were running the place screaming. We had booked a meal that evening in the restaurant we waited for ages to be seated and on sitting down to the table my wife reached under the chair and cut her hand on the under part of the chair the staff did manage to bring a plaster. We waited for about twenty minutes when my wife went to reception to complain about the service. We finally placed an order and after another thirty minutes we received our starters (smoked salmon),after another thirty minutes our main course arrived my wife's meal was cold and I order trout and received salmon. They refunded us for our meal but we did not eat in the hotel for the rest of our stay. There was no management in the restaurant. It put a damper on our stay and such a shame as it could have been so much better. My wife had treated me to a weekend for my birthday and we were looking forward to spending more time in the hotel. A man in reception was so wild that he shouted "After forty years I had it with this place you cocked it all up" Say no more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tja?

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Flott og svært gammel eiendom fra 1500-tallet. Fin beliggenhet i landlige omgivelser. Rommet var lite og trangt og det var svært lavt under taket. For en person på 190cm blir det lavt med takhøyde på 192cm. Mulig det var spesielt for dette rommet som lå under taket på bygningen. Her skulle det aldri vært et hotellrom... God og komfortabel seng var et pluss.
5 out of 5
by Wang from 中国

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
个人非常喜欢这里,风景美丽,装修典雅、舒适。室内游泳池和SPA池重新对外开放,适合自己或与家人度假放松之用。满意!
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, very nice staff and great location. 500 year old Tudor mansion, great experience to stay there.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from New York City

Lovely Suffolk Escape

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
How do I love this 16th Century Tudor manor house? Let me count the ways.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Sheffield

Hotel with character

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Just stayed at Seckford Hall, it was very nice. As you would expect of an old stately Hall type home it was full of old beams and character. I stayed in a single which is in the eaves and had a bath with shower attachment so you had to hold the shower handle (that needs to be changed) and you had to duck to get under a beam to get in the bathroom (not a problem) if you want modern sleek do not stay here, if you want historic, quirky with character then this has got the lot with nice ground in a quiet area.