Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gardener waking us up at 8.30

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Cons: It would of been nice to be told the gardener would be working near our outside room, we would of asked to change rooms if we'd known this, no lay in
What really let the room down there was no curtain in the bedroom, only a white wooden blind which let in the early morning light and being woken at 8.30 am by the gardener strimming grass near our room, we left promptly with out breakfast! Otherwise it was a really lovely hotel and we enjoyed walking around the grounds, the spa and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovelysetting

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Great room. Lovely grounds. Very relaxing but staff very helpful and attentive. Spa is a great addition to facilities. Only downside is the hum of the A12 occassionally. Would definetly go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Restaurant amazing, room very hot, spa great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Stunning building

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff. The stunning wisteria
Cons: Although the bathroom windows have obscured glass, we still felt slightly exposed at night with the light on - blinds or net curtains are needed.
The Hall is an amazing historic building which hasn't been spoilt by being modernised, consequently the floors are uneven and the stairs creaky, but that adds to the charm. The stay was enhanced by the welcoming and helpful staff, particularly the outstanding head waiter, who was charming and friendly without being over-familiar, there was also another waiter who didn't have a name badge (moustache and dark curly hair) who was particularly helpful to us, going out of his way to help my 90 yr old mother in law, he even brought her cushions without being asked, so that she would be comfortable sitting in the courtyard outside. Overall a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic country house Hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Architecture, history, cosy wood panelled public rooms and good food.
Cons: Better trained staff and more of them. Bathrooms require upgrading.
Location: A must-see local attraction is Parham Airfield , the base of USAF 390th Bomb Group. A very moving, humbling exhibition of Wartime History.
Seckford Hall is a lovely, atmospheric Country House with a great deal of history. It has a lot of character, beautiful rooms, cosy fireplaces and gorgeous parkland to explore - BUT - it is in need of a serious upgrade. Our bathroom was well appointed but tiny, fine for 1 guest (just) but certainly not for 2. The Hotel has an air of slightly faded glory about it which lends it a lot of charm but it is in dire need of proper "hands on" management. It is a rudderless ship that needs rescuing! There is still much to be enjoyed at Seckford Hall but the service and some aspects of our stay would be much improved if there were to be a steady hand on the tiller. We hope to re-visit sometime in future and keep our fingers crossed that things will have been improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Get away from it all

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Gardens and fabulous old building.
Location: Woodbridge and Sutton Hoo very close.
Hotel has been renovated not that long ago so you get the Country House without the run down feel. We have stayed in some where to say the least they need renovating badly. We were in one of the Junior suites which we would thoroughly recommend. Contemporary but very tasteful and spotlessly clean. We arrived on a sunny day so we had afternoon tea out on the garden terrace. Gardens are fabulous and the cream tea was excellent. Staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly throughout. Restaurant is very good and the tables are not on top of one another so you don't have to be part of someone's conversation. Food was very good without being exceptional but we really enjoyed the experience. Ran out of time to use the Spa facilities so we will book in for a little longer next time. Very close to Woodbridge which is a lovely little place to visit.
5 out of 5
by Konstantinia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by john

Lovely gardens

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful setting with spacious rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NORWICH

Lovely building full of old world charm.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Lovely setting - friendly staff - good leisure facilities.
Cons: Boiler noise in the bedroom overnight.
Location: Just off the A12 and close to Woodbridge and the Suffolk coast.
We stayed in the annexe, very modern in contrast to the character of the main hotel building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. Exactly as we had hoped. Comfy 4-poster. Perfect setting and near enough to enjoy other local attractions. We will definitely return.