Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Basic hotel with great breakfast

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The Sleep Inn provided us what we needed... a hotel just to sleep in. We were traveling out of state and needed a quick overnight stop. We stayed in a standard Queen room. The hotel staff were the friendliest we have come across. Everything was very clean and the room finishings were nice. We booked the Sleep Inn because our family says the hotel chain has the best breakfast for the price. The complimentary breakfast was excellent- waffles, sausage, bagels, danish, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, oatmeal, cold cereal, fruits. The hotel room was very small but provided what we needed. If I were staying longer, I would've felt claustrophobic though. Take note that the mattresses are firm. If you're looking for a pillow-topped or soft mattress, you won't find it here. There was a noticeable metallic scent coming from our shower. It went away in the morning after using the shower. I would have gotten a better night's sleep if we would've run the shower when we arrived. We would stay here again and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel and location.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This is the best hotel/motel I have ever stayed at. The manager,staff and maid service were professional,courteous and efficient. The hotel was clean, comfortable and located in the middle of shops,restaurants and businesses.Most within walking distance of the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, friendly staff

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The hotel was clean with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. All in all the Sleep Inn in Woodbridge, VA was a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great stay!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Near Potomac Mills, not far off of 95. A lot of restaurants close by.
Great stay, nice clean hotel with friendly staff. One small thing, the room was smaller than the average hotel room. But I would definitely come back to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel ever.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Excellent hotel, friendly staff, good conditions. :))
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by mina, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Mina Patel General Manager Sleep Inn Woodbridge 703-730-5508
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Excellent Economy Priced Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, comfortable rooms with great light blocking shades, nice desk layout. easy, free breakfast.
Cons: water pressure in shower not too great. no weights in fitness room, only treadmill, bike and eliptical
Location: casual restaurants nearby
When I give 5 stars it is based on the category of hotel...my 5 stars does not mean it is the Four Seasons but rather it is 5 stars for a hotel at this price point. VERY clean and fresh, functional rooms with large desk, friendly staff, 24/7 coffee/tea, easy access parking. It is listed as a 2 star hotel by Expedia but I think it could easily be bumped up to a 3 star category. I made a last minute reservation and needed something quickly otherwise I would not have considered it, but glad I did!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place, reasonable price considering the mar

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The room was nothing fancy, but had all the needs: fridge, microwave, decent bed, working TV, and wireless internet. Breakfast area is small. The staff is attentive and friendly. The location is about as convenient as you can get in the Northern VA area. Shopping and restaurants are plentiful. Overall, good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by mina, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Mina Patel General Manager Sleep Inn Woodbridge 703-730-5508
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Location: The area has so many wonderful stores around it.
Everyone was really nice.The rooms are very nice and roomy.The breakfast was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by mina, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Mina Patel General Manager Sleep Inn Woodbridge 703-730-5508
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake George, NY

Near Outlet Mall

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Room was clean but on the small side. Shower was very nice however the bottom was quite slppery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake VA

Hotel close to I-95 and Express lanes

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to shopping and easy access to I-95 Express lanes. Room had a refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: Heating unit was loud.
Location: Close to Potomac Mills, Walmart, and many restaurants.
Room was clean and comfortable. Check in and check out was quick.