Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Nice hotel close to amenities

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Large room, comfortable bed, microwave and mini fridge in a great, convenient location. Our room on 6 th floor was quiet. Not the case with our friends on the first floor. Friendly staff but not concerned with reported problem with bathroom door. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

4 Days on Business

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The hotel was near eateries and parking was adequate. Staff was helpful and friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. Hot and cold breakfast buffet each morning was good -- except for something I can only call "scrambled egg product." The fitness center was minimal but will allow you to at least get some miles in on the treadmill and lift some free weights. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Would definitely do so again should I find myself in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylyvania

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff. I called down for more towels, and in less than 5 minutes they were in my room, personally delivered.
Cons: Better conditions for other guests in the shared spaces when large groups are present.
Location: Lots of shopping and about 20 minutes to the National Harbor and DC.
I will most certainly stay here again when visiting my sister and her family. The hotel is newer and modern with very open space and pleasing colors and decor. The beds were very comfy and it the modern feel...bright colors, barn doors, separate showering areas with two sinks...was very nice. However what kept me from giving this hotel the highest ratings were the lack of control of other guests and the overly permissive style of the the staff. There were a large number of guests with very young children who did not control them at all in the lobby area, the breakfast area and most annoyingly, the pool area. It was very loud when these groups were in the shared areas. The pool could not be used due to at least a dozen small boys in the pool literally with one adult. There was water EVERYWHERE. Kids were even in the exercise room unaccompanied running on treadmills, playing with equipment, etc... I am talking kids under 12 years old running around happily screaming the whole time with no intervention or supervision with the exception of one adult. I think the staff should have intervened with the level of noise and disregard of other guests that two groups perpetuated during the weekend. The front staff and housekeeping had a very difficult time with these two groups, but they were always friendly and accommodating. I felt for the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Me and my family came to this area to avoid Irma's storm, we are happy to choose the wright place to stay. We like the room, the service and all the staff is very friendly and helpful. I would like to revise d this hotel to my friends and relatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Simple overnight stay. Very comfortable. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
It was a nice place to stay and Kristen in front desk was very polite and nice. The only thing was the fire alarm is not functioning correctly where we woke up at 4:00 am and then we could not go back to sleep. Other than that the hotel was very good and breakfast was not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Cassandra, AGM, Hotel Management
Maryam, Thank you for your review! We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the fire alarm going off early in the morning. Luckily, it was an issue that the fire department was able to handle and we later got the issue resolved completely with our engineering department. We appreciate your patience and understanding! We will forward your comments to the staff. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fire alarm disturbance

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Stay was fine. Hotel was convenient & clean. But the the alarm going off at 4:30 in the am was not a good look. For the entire hotel to be evacuated to stand in the street for over 40 minutes was grueling. I should definitely have been reimbursed considering I had to get up at 6am to drive 5 hours and I was tired as heck. Oh did I mention that there was no sign of a FIRE!!!! Thanks for nothing Springhill Suites
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Cassandra, AGM, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback! We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. I understand how frustrating that must have been for you. Our fire alarm was triggered by the overheating of an electrical system in the garage, which caused a potential hazard. We have since repaired the electrical system and have not experienced any fire alarms. We urge you to contact us directly to discuss your most recent stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EUCLID OH

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nothing fancy...basic hotel clean and comfy,$20 (cash) security deposit,upon check out I had to wait for confirmation that the room had passed inspection before refund of security deposit...about 10-15min
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Cassandra, AGM, Hotel Management
LOVE TO TRAVEL, Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. Our deposit with a debit/credit card is $20 per night, which our system authorizes automatically, and our cash deposit is similar. We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The room is big and comfortable and very close to Potomac Mill shopping mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Cassandra, AGM, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that our studio suites were spacious and comfortable. Our property is less than a mile away from the Potomac Mills Shopping Outlet Mall and it is a huge attraction in this area - especially considering the lowered prices. We hope you will see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice and clean. Will return. Staff friendly. Breakfast good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Cassandra, AGM, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!