Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very clean and courteous staff and close to the race track. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Hotel is close to Shopping

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The room was large and comfortable.
Location: Outlet mall is close by.
The hotel was close to the outlet mall. The room we had was large and very comfortable. The hotel was great. room was clean but when we arrived it was so hot outside and we were really looking forward to using the outdoor pool but when we arrived the pool was closed for cleaning. We booked this hotel especially to use the pool but it was not mentioned on the reviews. The room was very large and we had a comfortable couch and tv. we were able to curl up and watch a movie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize that the pool was not available for use during your stay. I can assure you we did our best to have it available as soon as possible. I do hope to see you again sometime. Have a wonderful day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston oregon

clean yet shrt staffed

Posted Sep 4, 2017
there did not seem to be enough staff at thr front desk and the guy that was there did not know much about the local food to suggest... The hotel seemed newly updated and clean although the neds were hard
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback and will use to it to provide a better service in the future. We are in the process of installing new beds, we hope you will return in order to take advantage of these improvements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Clean, comfortable, although it is a little bit expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Teniele , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that your room was clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool closed!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
When we arrived the pool was closed due to too many chemicals. The pool was the only reason for staying at the hotel as we have a 2 year old. We explained this to the front desk and were told, very rudely that there was nothing they could do about it because we booked through a third party. The hotel itself was just ok. Staff was rude and we only stayed because we were told that we could not get our money back. Would not recommend to a friend or stay there ever again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Teniele , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry that the pool was closed during your stay and that the front desk was not polite. I will be sure to address this directly. Again I do apologize for the inconvenience, I hope you have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Stayed twice for business

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity to interstate.
Location: The Woodburn mall is very close and has >100 shops. Silver Falls is gorgeous.
Nice, clean, comfortable. Breakfast was good. Plenty of places to eat close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by te, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you found our convenient to the shops and local attractions. We hope to see you again sometime. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
A negative was breakfast. Food was fine but the dining space is too small. It gets very overcrowded and the way the food is set up people have to shuffle to get out of each other's way. Also not enough seating for the size of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Teniele , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are currently working on a reorganization plan for breakfast. We hope to see you again, have a nice day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Room smells bad, the mattress was hard and uncomfortable , kept waking up at night... The breakfast was the worst I ever had... Coffee was tasteless. I don't think I will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Teniele , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. I am sorry to hear that you will not return, I hope you have a great day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We had absolutely no room service for 3 days even though we had made multiple complaints and had the room service requested placard on our door. No toilet paper, no towels and no garbage was taken out of our room and when we finally got to speak to a manager she said all she could do for us is have us join the rewards club and she would give us bonus points. I need to be reimbursed some of my money because I am never staying here again and your bonus points are worthless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Teniele , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very sorry to hear that you did not recieve service. There was a slight confusion with the housekeepers on the sign (usually means No Service). I will take steps to assure this doesn't happen in the future. I hope you have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Stayed at this hotel for business and was pleasantly surprised how proximate it is to restaurants, highway, etc. Staff was helpful and friendly. Front desk person suggested I join the Best Western Rewards Club; which I did. Will stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Teniele , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you joined our rewards program. We hope to see you again soon.