Ratings based on 1,156 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Looks nicer on the outside

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Opened the room door to be overwhelmed by the smell of cigarette smoke and mold. Had an issue at check in with form of payment and the staff was not helpful at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NY

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: That it offered free parking & breakfast. Also the pool was nice.
Cons: The room needs some updating (wallpaper).
The room was clean & very comfortable. The breakfast was good & served a variety of choices. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

OK, but old. Not a good value.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Proximity to Oyster Bay residence of Theodore Roosevelt.
Cons: Lower rate. Besides updating room, update closets too.
Location: Lots of eateries nearby.
Hotel is dated, but clean, and friendly staff, and fairly close to Teddy Roosevelt's home--about a 7 minute drive. (That's why we chose this place.) Room was small and closet had old yellowed paper that was peeling off the wall. Breakfast was adequate. Not a good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great staff, good location with plenty of amenities nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff was Amazing

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Just a great night away with my daughter. We had a wonderful time, and i can't even formulate the words to express how great the staff was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The only complaint we had was the smell I. The hallways. To much smell like cleaning chemicals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodbury NY

Needs repairs

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Ac not that good coolwarm and one room paid 165.00 carpet dirtyneds shampooing or new carpet black on my socks. Bed frame dirt specks dust etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Director of Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Your comments and suggestions allow us to implement the necessary changes needed to improve future stays. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel if you would like to further discuss your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Not worth the price at all. Breakfast not that good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice hotel in all aspects. Clean, friendly, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location on Long Island

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel was pleasant. The staff was so helpful and kind. The cleaning staff was friendly. The place is well maintained. The breakfast was a standard Best Western quality which is great. Free coffee, cookies and juices anytime in the lobby. Their cancellation policy is second to none. We had a change of plans and were patiently refunded for our second night. We were able to get to tourist sites on the southern and northern shore easily. It was about 20 minutes to the fire island lighthouse. The pool is nice. The rooms on the third floor executive wing were nice. We would stay there again if we were to travel to the area.