Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern wi

Nice motel

Posted May 15, 2017
In part of town that's a little run down. Fixtures n furniture Lil outdated. Tiles replaced in tub not same color.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oconomowoc

Easy access

Posted May 3, 2017
I got a terrific deal on Expedia. I was a bit suspect about what the condition would be of the hotel but was pleasantly surprised. They need to have signs and direct you to the lobby at the entrance. Excellent restaurant attached - Green Mill. I will stay here next time I'm in area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient location off of major highway

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Rooms need to be updated. Cleaning staff needs to be more complete. A small amount of frosting fell on a table in the room the second day I was there and it was there the day I left on the 5th day. Baskets were not consistently emptied. And, I tip housekeeping daily and still felt service was not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice. Good value

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Friendly staff, clean hotel, we will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
fron desk folks were very good-breakfast was average to pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very nice hotel. The staff were awesome. I had no problem asking for a late checkout so I can get ready for my wedding. Most definitely will stay here and also will recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to St. Paul

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: clean room, nice room arrangement, great pool, good breakfast, convenient restaurant, great location.
Cons: The heating unit needed to be reset, made a lot of noise when starting up. The smoke detector needs to be moved so the blue light isn't in my eyes.
Location: The check in system lost my credit card, so I had to redo a couple days later. Everything turned out ok.
Very nice location, really liked the arrangement centered on the pool and the convenient restaurant. The lawn in the center is a bit odd and underutilized.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average, older motel too close to the freeway.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Everything is slightly beat up in this property. Not terrible, but also not a good deal. Even with a discount my room was not a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot tub did not work

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Easy Freeway Access
Cons: Fix Hot Tub
Good Stay, great breakfast,.................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel....close to the highway.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: We liked the pool and the price.
Cons: Improvement is needed in the parking lot. And maybe keeping the breakfast bar stocked better.
We stayed at the hotel 2 nights. Our room was clean and comfortable. The room maintained a nice temperature so we didn't need to continually adjust it. The Main entrance is a pain to maneuver in, however after we were checked in, we parked by a different door and found that much more manageable for my Suburban. The pool was beautiful! They could have restocked the breakfast a little faster. It seemed like we were waiting for many things to be filled at one time. The desk people were very nice and friendly however, everyone else ignored us.