Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
It was conveniently located near where I needed to be. It was across the street from a couple of very nice running trails. It's within walking distance of a few places to eat as well as a Wal-Mart.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustrating

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: It was in a convenient location right off interstate, with a fairly easy in and out.
We called early am requesting an early check in, and were told to call back later in the day to see if the room was ready before we arrived, but that they should be able to work it out for us. We called later in the day, were told that things would be ready in about 30 mins. Showed up at the hotel 45 minutes later, and we were told that our room was still being cleaned and would be roughly an hr. There seemed to be no attempt to even try to get the room clean in time. Also, the room wasn't very clean. My dog as nice enough to take care of the pile of popcorn under the bed before we could stop him. So at least that's one less thing for the cleaning folks to take care of. Also, if you want coffee, be prepared to bring your own mug. Not sure why you would have a coffee bar by your front entrance but no cups, So unless you want to go with none, or wait for someone to find you a mug, you might as well bring your own in case they run out of paper cups again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Small lobby area, small rooms. Breakfast close to nothing. One small soap for the whole week.
2 out of 5
by Cindy

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The room said it was non smoking but clearly when I opened the bathroom door there was a very strong smoke smell in the bathroom. Front staff was very good and super helpful but the condition of the room made me not want to go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay again.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Cons: Breakfast and beds.
No "breakfast", only a "grab and go" whatever that was. It was all cleaned up before 10 when I went down, am sure it said continental breakfast but I could be wrong on that. Staff was friendly. Room hadn't been cleaned, bed unmade, dirty towels on floor. Gave us a new room. Sat on bed which felt and sounded like sitting on a wooden box. You could hear the sound of the wood underneath. Uncomfortable bed. Extra outlets in room not easily accessible to a mirror for getting ready. Will never stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend the extra money and stay somewhere else.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: The only thing positive to say about this hotel is its location to nearby businesses and the proximity to the interstate. E-Z on, and E-Z off.
Cons: The staff was cordial and helped when they could, but this facility is dated and just doesn't exemplify the other Extended Stay America hotels.
Location: It is right off the interstate and has a lot of restaurants within 5 minutes of the hotel. Stillwater is in close proximity and is very picturesque.
I have usually had pleasant experiences with this chain, but not this time. When we got to our room, the door was propped open by the door latch and saw a huge puddle of water on the floor under the sink. There was no leak, just water on the floor. The beds did not look as if they were made recently, as if someone made them and jumped on them for a while. The refrigerator was either not working or not plugged in and smelled of some sort of dead animal. There was no knob to even turn it on, as someone had taken it off. We were unable to get another room as they were booked. Fortunately we merely used this as a place to sleep for the night, and didn't spend a tremendous amount of time in the room. Had we spent more time in the room other than to sleep, we definitely would have asked for our money back and sought other accommodations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Room was ok. A little spendy in my opinion. The Windows didn't close all the way. The comfy chair was sticky from something. Only 30 tv channels. Breakfast was grab and go. (Snack bars and coffee)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price!

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was nice except was bitten several times by fleas. I stayed 1 night & woke covered by 14 itchy bites. They were flying/ jumping all over the room. I suppose that's because it's a pet friendly property. Aside from that, great: nice warm shower/ cool AC/ kitchen was a convenient feature/ yummy free b-fast/ excellent location... Next to gas station, Walmart, shoping, restaurants, walking trails, hwy. Great stay except for all the bugs.
3 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Friendly front desk. Did not encounter any other staff. Elevator broken. Convenient parking.