Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Romanus

Ha

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd rather have not...

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
My room was on the top floor and smelled overwhelmingly of cigarette smoke. I thought this place was pretty bad. I couldn't tell if the room was clean because I was overwhelmed by the smell. And, the window only opened 1 inch. Beds not comfortable, either. I only stayed because few area hotels would allow dogs, and I had mine with me. Front desk manager was courteous, however!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy local traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
i booked my room in January of 2016 for a room with two beds. Upon arriving 15mins before checkin I was told we couldn't checkin till 3:30. Once checking in. I recieved a sweet with a king and a pull out. The pullout had no blankets when I called service said there were none. Apperently the hotel was overbooked. The rooms also had no coffee makers in them. Which was strange and we weren't able to find cups. It wasn't till the next morning we seen you could get them from the office. This would have been nice to know upon checkin. There isn't nothing special about this hotel and have stayed in many other hotels in the area for cheaper. I could have just been given back my money and driven back home for the sleep I had.
1 out of 5
by Leo from Eau Claire

Terrible

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We made a reservation for this hotel and paid for it 6 months in advance, and the hotel associates booked our room with someone else, and made us go a half an hour in the opposite direction. They also did not tell us why we were kicked out of our reservation. Overall it was very unprofessional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
It was conveniently located near where I needed to be. It was across the street from a couple of very nice running trails. It's within walking distance of a few places to eat as well as a Wal-Mart.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustrating

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: It was in a convenient location right off interstate, with a fairly easy in and out.
We called early am requesting an early check in, and were told to call back later in the day to see if the room was ready before we arrived, but that they should be able to work it out for us. We called later in the day, were told that things would be ready in about 30 mins. Showed up at the hotel 45 minutes later, and we were told that our room was still being cleaned and would be roughly an hr. There seemed to be no attempt to even try to get the room clean in time. Also, the room wasn't very clean. My dog as nice enough to take care of the pile of popcorn under the bed before we could stop him. So at least that's one less thing for the cleaning folks to take care of. Also, if you want coffee, be prepared to bring your own mug. Not sure why you would have a coffee bar by your front entrance but no cups, So unless you want to go with none, or wait for someone to find you a mug, you might as well bring your own in case they run out of paper cups again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Small lobby area, small rooms. Breakfast close to nothing. One small soap for the whole week.
2 out of 5
by Cindy

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The room said it was non smoking but clearly when I opened the bathroom door there was a very strong smoke smell in the bathroom. Front staff was very good and super helpful but the condition of the room made me not want to go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay again.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Cons: Breakfast and beds.
No "breakfast", only a "grab and go" whatever that was. It was all cleaned up before 10 when I went down, am sure it said continental breakfast but I could be wrong on that. Staff was friendly. Room hadn't been cleaned, bed unmade, dirty towels on floor. Gave us a new room. Sat on bed which felt and sounded like sitting on a wooden box. You could hear the sound of the wood underneath. Uncomfortable bed. Extra outlets in room not easily accessible to a mirror for getting ready. Will never stay at this hotel again.