Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Breakfast was great

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Very friendly staff with good breakfast and services :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bertha, Thank you for your kind words. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our staff. We hope you'll come back and see us soon. Sincerely, Christina D. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Weekend getaway

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Coffee, tea and cookies available. Quiet room.
Cons: The first night there was steam blowing out of a vent when you first walked into the hotel. This could be somewhat hazardous.
Location: Lots of shopping right in the area. Within 15 miles of the Twin Cities, so lots to do.
Spent two nights at this hotel. We were pleased with the rate. The staff was extremely friendly and quick at check-in. The tea, coffee and cookies available throughout the day were great. Breakfast was different each day. Cheesy eggs, potatoes, and sausage links one day. Biscuits and grave, eggs and sausage patties the next. Fruit, waffles, bagels, etc also available. The gentleman in the eating area did a great job of making sure everything was fresh and full. Even delivered freshly made eggs to the guests. He also did a great job of interacting with the guests. Our room was on the first floor and faced the parking lot. By having the fan on, there were no concerns about the noise. There was a youth hockey tournament going on in the area and many families were staying at hotel. We worried that it would be a lot louder. The hotel had rules posted about no children being allowed to roam the halls without adults present. Also the staff addressed any concerns if they were too loud. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel on the East side of town.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I stay at this Hampton Inn every time I visit my daughter in Woodbury. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I enjoy the indoor pool and spa. The breakfasts are good. And my rooms are always comfortable, attractive, and clean. There is no lobby but the breakfast area is comfortable and is a good place to sit and talk. The booth-like structure is good for a couple of people to talk. The large table in the center might even be good for a meeting of 10 or so people. I will be there again next Thanksgiving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a 5-Star review! We are very pleased to hear about your comfortable room and delicious breakfast. We would love to host you again if you're in town before next year's Thanksgiving trip! Thank you again. Sincerely, Christina D. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect place to stay being a guest for a wedding

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I was really please with this place, the gentleman who does the the breakfast is amazing and really friendly. All staff was nice and when asked for stuff they would pleasantly oblige. My only issue was too much chemicals in the pool and hot tub, it was so bad my son had to take Benedryl because he broke out in a rash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great room! Wish we could have spent more time there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Convenient location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel and room were very clean. Only downfall was limited seated for the breakfast so we had to being the food back to our room. Overall would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Good location. Staff were kind. There is a restaurant right next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

business

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: more seating for breakfast
good, hotel clean, staff nice.Rooms comfortable, hot tub was only luke warm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Silence hotel for me

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Good condition and good stab, but some towel have bad smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western Wisconsin

Comfortable, clean, with good breakfast selection

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Upon arrival we were informed the pool was being renovated. I did not see this mentioned on Expedia when I booked the room. However, apart from no available pool, the hotel met or exceeded expectations. Room was very clean and breakfast selection was great. We ate at 7 on a Sat morning and had no problem whatsoever in finding a place to sit. Food items were fully stocked. Both night and morning desk staff were very friendly. Even the construction crew working on the pool area were polite and courteous when encountered. The tub shower was oddly rounded at the bottom which made one feel unbalanced when standing in it. This may just have been an issue in our room and was not a dealbreaker. Would stay here again.